Ratings based on 3,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Very nice hotel, very courteous and helpful staff.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Very close to the Gateway Arch, baseball stadium and downtown attractions.
The hotel and staff were very clean, courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The hotel is nice and in a great location however.

Posted May 28, 2015
Good hotel right near the arch with a Starbucks right in the bottom. The issues were the room key never worked with the self park and housekeeping actually left my door open after they were done. I am sure this was an unusual circumstance and they did rectify it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Anniversary Trip

Posted May 27, 2015
Overall, great experience! Location great to all activities we wanted to see and experience. Staff very accommodating. Red Restaurant and Brew House very good and meals appetizing! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington IL

Nice Location; Small Rooms with NO view

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are too small. This cannot be improved. . . . it is what it is.
Location: Directly across from the arch, very convenient to the ballpark.
We did really like some things about this hotel, but there are also drawbacks. The hotel location cannot be beat. It is across the street from the Arch and only a few blocks from the ballpark and Cardinals Nation. This makes it an easy walk to lots of great places. The lobby area of the hotel is spacious and airy with several restaurants/bars, and we found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We thought the rooms were uncomfortably small. There is one side chair, but a room really needs a table and two chairs for comfort. There was no place to sit except on the bed. Since we had several hours of down time over our three days there, we found this to be uncomfortable. Also, there is only enough space for a nightstand on one side of the bed, so coffee in bed was only a nice experience for one person. The bathroom was contained within one room, and it was small enough that two people could not use it at once. And a word about the view . . . for practical purposes, in the majority of rooms, there is none. The one window in the room is at an odd angle away from the room, so you could not see the view unless you were STANDING in front of the window, which is a shame. The only time we saw the view was when we walked up to the window to check the weather. Beware of this if a river/arch view is important. Having said all this, we would stay here again for a brief visit IF the price is right, because of the convenience of the location and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Nothing. Great place.
Location: Really close to the arch
Great staff, clean rooms, very attentive employees. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, quality of room.
Great location for activities, near Arch, baseball, river, restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The room service meals were delicious.
Cons: Hard to sleep with all the noise.
For the price, I found this hotel lacking. Being charged for parking seemed odd, the staff looked positively frightened every time I interacted with them, and the door between the connecting room failed to block out much noise at all. I can stay at a Motel 6 if I want to hear children argue and parents fail at getting them to be quiet. I have kids, I get it, so I blame the lack of soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We booked on Expedia and got a great price. The hotel was very nice; great food and a very comfortable room. The only negative comment is the walls are very thin and you can here your neighbors easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location! Great staff! Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield Mo

Great location

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly . The Brewhouse restaurant was good and prices were reasonable with large portions .