Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias from München

Simpel, sauber, super

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nette Betreiber, sehr guter Preis. Absolut sicher, keine Sorge haben vor Nähe zu Ferguson!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Is not for out of Towners.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Get the guy off the TV show to come and do a over haul.
Location: If you want a scare stay here.
Smelled of cigarette and like skunks. Only two set of towels. The bathroom looked clean until I turned on the shower. Something brown on the walls and floor. Pencil shaving on the back of the toilet. It was a no smoking room. By the looks and smell someone missed the burned marks that we're everywhere. With the allergy and other health issue my family have was very disgusted with the service or the lack of! They do not need to be listed for out-of-Towners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: price clean
Cons: breakfast bathroom amenities
Inexpensive No shampoo or lotion in bathroom, just soap Towels for two people, not for four, but did not ask for more No toothpaste or toothbrush available at front desk, either complimentary or for sale terrible breakfast only tip 9:30 AM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

hated it.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
stale pastries not enough coffee. Hotel staff acted like they didn't care. Poor customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nedra Peterson from Kansas City Mo

A good hotel just to be @ when you need a room to

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay when I was @ the room I was more out in about more than I was @ the room I was just in st Louis just to kick it for the weekend to see cash out @ the loft that weekend I had so much fun I kick it so hard I was hang over the next day :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Del from Toledo

Bad

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was not even a one star hotel, no shampoo in the rooms no ironing board no telephone, was in a bad neighborhood, The continental breakfast consisted of a few dried donuts and orange juice and coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruening

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Ohio

No daily room service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
I spend three nights in the Knights Inn, no daily room service at all, I have to go to the front desk ask for clean towels. Without service, I don't want to talk about the cleanness, although it was quite clean the day I checked in. A lot of abandoned buildings nearby, make me feel uncomfortable. Just 20-30 mins drive to the Gateway Arch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis from Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel rating was described as "good", which was a step up from "fair", so I figured that it would at least be acceptable. Especially considering how common it is for many to complain or harshly judge. I will attempt to be entirely fair and accurate. Before I begin, let me say that I am a Navy Gulf War veteran 6 feet in height with an athletic build and have both lived and been in a few rough areas in my life. That said, I will continue. I found the hotel (only because I had a GPS) in a less-than desirable neighborhood and less-than convenient location. Once inside, I was given my room access card by the hotel clerk who was actually friendly and helpful for a 4am check-in. But then I proceeded to carry my luggage up two flights of stairs (no elevator) to a dimly lit hallway with very old and stained carpet. I honestly felt like I was in an old city ghetto apartment. Once inside my room. I felt the need to latch my door from the inside, only to find that it had been ripped off the door frame. Then, at some point in the wee hours of the morning, I was awakened by a strange man wandering around, occasionally shouting some word that I couldn't understand. Upon returning again after business that evening, I saw him again. This time with a female who, to me, appeared to be working the night shift, if you know what I mean (forgive me for presuming, but like I mentioned earlier, I was in the Navy and have seen a few things). Once again early in the morning, there were two or three bursts of some unintelligible word. Upon checkout I mentioned the gentleman to the clerk. Turns out that he was their version of hotel security! Yeah, I don't know either.... (He said he would talk to him :)) Anyway, the rates were relatively very cheap ($40/night), the room was decent with an air conditioner and nice-size flat-screen tv, and the king-size bed was clean and comfortable. So if you don't mind feeling like you might be on the set of a CSI film or are from North Minneapolis, it's really not that bad! Always remember... You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Cal.

BadSmell

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Old filthy carpet. Smell of smoke everywhere.