Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The fourth floor is half smoking, and I had a non-smoking room; the hallway was stuffy and smelled horrible from the smoking rooms.
Location: Twenty minutes from Forest Park--the zoo, Science Museum, and Art Museum.
La Qunita was overall a nice place to stay. I found the staff super friendly and accommodating. I slept well every night finding the beds and linens comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice, but the 10 A.M. to 10 P.M. pool times were a little restriciting. I would say 9 to 10 on weekdays and 9-11 on weekends would be a little more flexible. The breakfast was good, but it was the same everyday: cereal (hot and cold), bagels and toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs and yogurt, and biscuits and gravy. The knives on the breakfast line need to be sturdier. Putting cream cheese on a bagel was like using a knife made out of play-dough. The location was close to the highway and about 20 minutes from the major attractions like Forest Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

Great hotel...close to concerts

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was great. Beds were very comfortable. Felt safe. It was pretty quiet but close to the highway. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruralVA

Quiet, clean, excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great staff, enough breakfast even for a gluten-free + dairy-free diet (strict; true food allergies).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

nice and comfortable room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was nice. The beds, pillows, and bedding were all new and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Added to my list as a good place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Easy to find.
Cons: Breakfast bar needs to be expanded for the number of guests. Had to stand in line to make your own waffle. But the waffle was excellent.
Location: Very limited restaurants nearby.
Had everything we wanted. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great hotel, but terrible breakfast! Biscuits were like bricks, oj watered down. No selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

St Louis Zoo trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots.
Location: Zoos and museums.
Booked the room online and was told that we would have a non-smoking room with two double beds. When checking in were told by the staff that they only had smoking rooms left although I saw them cleaning some non-smoking rooms. The staff gave me the impression that since we booked online through Expedia we were to get the worst of the rooms. The room we got reeked of smoke but since they indicated it wouldn't do any good to complain we put up with it for the one night. There was also a lot of repairs that needed to be done to the room and the amenities were sparse. In general this will be the one and only time that we stay at this facility and I will shy away from all future reservations with LaQuinta . Very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly at check-in and breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

NIce, helpful staff, & clsoe to Hollywood Amph.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Went to a concert, very close!
The desk was very helpful giving us directions to the concert via back roads. The hotel was clean, breakfast good, even had biscuits & gravy, and the lobby was inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

An OK place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the A/C worked well, and the staff were nice.
Cons: Keep all the cigarette butts around the exit doors and the pool area picked up. There were butts everywhere!
Location: We drove into downtown St. Louis for most of our activities.
On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the included breakfast was good. On the lesser side, there were cigarette butts and bits of trash outside every door; and although our room was non-smoking, the elevator wreaked of cigarette smell. Am I sorry we stayed there? Not at all. Would I stay there again, not likely.