Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room with great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Not far from the Edison Theater and a Cheesecake Factory for after the show.
Decent room with great location for where we were visiting in St. Louis. Bathroom cleanliness was fine but the room could have been a little cleaner as there was something gross on the quilted box spring cover. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Noise was a bit much with the national softball tournament going on! Breakfast was not good (stale and dry bagels and out of almost everything since the hotel was booked). Pool was much smaller than photo on website but still nice. Overall it was just an okay place to stay... especially for the price and availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good staff, good room
Cons: Have a try to make Breakfast a bit more varied
Location: Passing through
Excellent service from the front desk, Brent. Great assistance to us with laundry and directions to dinner. Room adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast only average but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great stay for our family

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was the noise in the hallway, so maybe a reminder from the staff to be quiet would be good?
Location: There is a Steak and Shake really close, which we love!
We would love to stay in this hotel again and again. It was really nice and the breakfast that was included was great! We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked really nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, MA

La Quinta my Favorite

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I am on the road a lot and I always look for La Quinta which never disappoints in my price range - one hundred or so is my budget. I am rarely satisfied when I try the bargain places - fifty to seventy dollar range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from St.louis

The hotel is good.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: improved to provide hard bed and pillow.
Location: working
The hotel is good. The hotel staffs are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Dallas

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel, and the breakfast was more than adequate! The staff were very attentive to keeping the food replenished. It took a while to cool off the room, which was unfortunate as we arrived very late and wanted to go straight to bed. Had we arrived earlier, this would not have been annoying at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in St. Louis

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Room was clean, beds comfortable, internet was fast. The kids swam in the pool which was clean with plenty of chairs around pool. The breakfast was adequate with usual free breakfast fare without any meat. Coffee was not that great. Overall not a bad stay for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jerry from 38024

room trash cans

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: trash cans
Location: 5
the trash cans in rooms are about a gallon size. may be good for people only staying 1 nite, but need to be larger or more numerous for patrons staying more than that! would have straight excellent rating otherwise. I have already answered this once. please stop e-mails. t u, jerry osborne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel when I visit St. Louis.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable and consistent every time I stay in the St. Louis area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite when in St. Louis

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and nice place to stay.