Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Convenient to I-270.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The plus is that the beds were clean. It's a much older hotel, so it doesn't compare to the newer ones. The curtain in the room was falling off the rod, carpet was sticky ( kept shoes on whenever we needed to stand or walk on it). Bathroom had mold on the ceiling. TV rarely worked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet for belong on the highway
Cons: A least have good coffee and tea.
Wanted inexpensive. It was fine. If you want a hot breakfast you will have to pay more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doable for 1 night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The front desk clerk fife the 3 to 11 shift was really nice. The hotel was full and parking was not all that great. Our room was located in what felt like a basement. The room was clean as possible. The carpet was really dirty looking and stained. The bed was clean and comfortable. We had loud neighbors that woke us all up at 5 in the morning so very thin walls. Went to the continental breakfast the next morning which consisted of juice, coffe, waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt and apples or oranges. Don't look for any meat with breakfast. It wasn't offered. Go to Denny's across the street if you are looking for breakfast options. Overall it was an ok stay. Doable for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel close to a highway

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location is very close to the highways exit, big sign was visible from distance.
Cons: Hotel management needs a more positive attitude. Hotel needs maintenance, rooms need overall cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Area is good, can easily go to places from the hotel area.
Outside of the hotel is not impressive, room was not very clean, very basic, it seems like management has been trying to save money by removing services. TV remote did not work, therefore, could not turn the TV off. Maintenance was poor, some light bulbs did not work, carpet did not appear very clean either. Breakfast was good but management did not put it out for guests to eat. When people got angry, they brought the milk out for people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to noisy!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Had a room with an adjoining door, people next to us had tv way to loud and talking equally as loud. Could hear every word. Called desk to see if we could move and she said no she would call the other room and ask them to turn down the tv, then could hear the other people cursing us for complaining! Not a comfortable night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allow plenty of time for a shower.l

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We were on the 3rd floor, the water pressure was terrible it took 4 times as long to have a shower. I have had much better showers in Africa where water is very dear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The pillows
Cons: It was a bit hard to find.
Our stay was lovely and the night staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Close enough to attractions, lots of highway noise

Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Quincy, IL

Posted Dec 27, 2013
My husband and I stayed while celebrating Christmas with our sons and daughter-in-law. We were pleased with ease of access to highway. We enjoyed the comfort of the bed. I felt the batroom was a little small. We were very pleased with the breakfast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Maryland Heights

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. When I booked it this time I did not realize I had stayed here before. We liked it both times. It is not magnificent but is a nice place to stay for a night or two and you can't beat the price.