Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east saint louis, ILLINOIS

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was nice breakfast could have been better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had bedbugs and pool had way too much chlorine!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Had bedbugs and the room was filthy! Pool and hot tub had way too much chlorine in them. Other guests were complaining while we were there. Breakfast aint much, needs new curtains, housekeeping staff looks like they can't even keep themselves clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Central Indiana

Hotel not managed well

Posted Jul 1, 2015
In the first room we were given the AC didn't work, and the fridge was unplugged. We complained so they sent us to another room which wasn't cleaned, and looked like it was still occupied. The third room had the AC shut off when I came I.to the room, it it did work. The room had a musty smell that we thought would go away once the AC cooled the room down, but the musty smell never went away. The room was cheap, but is not worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Close to SIUE campus

Posted May 11, 2015
NO ELEVATOR !!!! Room was on 2nd floor. Had difficulty with steps. Breakfast was Danish, bagel, muffins or cereal and milk. NO OJ, BUTTER OR CREAM CHEESE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Very mediocre hotel in a very scary area

Posted May 10, 2015
The staff were fine. The hotel is simply very basic and it's located in an industrial area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

"Hot" Tub

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It had an antique smell in the rooms as if no one has never stay here before. The bathroom was very small (even the door to get in the bathroom) and the bathroom sink was too high that I had to tip toe to brush my teeth. We ate at Denny's across the street and when we brought our food to the room to put in the refrigerator, the refrigerator wasn't even plugged in! So we had to plug in and make sure the refrigerator was cold throughout the night. Then later my kids and I were really excited to get in the hot tub or go swimming in the pool. When we got there, the "hot" Tub was not hot at all nor the indoor pool. We turned on the heat and asked the front desk lady and she said it is going to take a while for the hot tub/pool to get hot. My husband and I were pretty disappointed and so we left the hot tub and went back into our room and gave the kids a nice hot bath instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would Go Back!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The only down falls is that the halls smelled of smoke.. our non smoking room was fine. The shower presser was not strong at all but it got the job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Lincoln, NE

Stay rad Magnuson Camelot

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night on business. I usually stay a lot closer to where I work in the area, but the rates at the other hotel were too high last week so I chose this hotel. It was very quiet, which I appreciated after a long day on the road. The price was great for a king size bed, fridge, and microwave in the room. The staff was ultra friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Marion, IA

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Not the Ritz but not a flea trap either. Friendly Staff and I feel I got every bit of value for the price.