Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great food, Great staff.. Room was comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect but small bathroom.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff, food, bar, pool, and atmosphere was great. Only thing I got a little annoyed with was the size of the bathroom, it was small! If you're the only one in the room, you'll be fine, but if you're like me and have a wife and two kids, expect to feel little cramed at times. Other than that, great place to stay in St, Louis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoor pool area

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pool
didn't like the paying to park when you are an actual hotel guest, it should be free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share. Our outdoor pool area is one of our best features! Cheryl Prenger Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Wonderful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My friends and I loved staying at this hotel. The staff was very kind and respectful. The hotel was very clean and modern. The pool area was amazing. Perfect for families. It was a beautiful and quite place to rest after a long day out and about in St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stayed in West Tower which had been renovated.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, Good Staff
Cons: Made a mistake on delivery on Room Service, but made it right
Location: Great Shuttle driver, and very close
Had great staff, very attentive. Made one mistake on my order for Room Service, and they fixed it without me even requesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed.
Cons: complementary parking
Location: The location was awesome & freeway convenient for my travels. The Ameristar Casino, The Galleria & shopping strips, Sweetie Pies & local restaurants.
Wonderful! I felt like I was home with close family and friends. The hotel staff was awesome. The staff made you fell like you were the only guest that mattered. I have never felt so at home staying in an hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l nc

Get better at a motel 6

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Never stayed in any hotel anywhere else that did not offer comlamerty coffee. Or at lease a coffee maker in your room. Hidden fees that you are told about at check in be prepare to have to put up a deposit of forty dollars for each night of your stay could cause you problems if you are not prepare. Have to pay to park on their own lot. Ten dollars per night. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. The hotel does provide complimentary coffee in our guestrooms and each room is equipped with a one cup coffee maker as well as tea, coffee, a variety of sweeteners, and creamer. I apologize that there was not one in your room. The hotel does require a forty dollar cash deposit or a credit card on file for any incidential charges such as parking, calls, internet, etc. We make every attempt to make our guests aware of this during the reservation process because we understand how frustrating it can be at check in to be asked for additional funds if you are not prepared. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheryl Prenger Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Louis

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I would never pay full price for this, plus they charge for everything Parking Internet Breakfast The hotel is nice enough, but not great. The walls are thin and youcsn hear peoplethru them The clientele in the halls are questionable, just saying , if you dress like a hooker than you probably will be treated like one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angelesc,CA

Don't let the exterior fool you

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: I'd like to see the option of checking out using the TV.
We were concerned about how close the hotel is to the airport prior to the stay, but we heard NOTHING despite having a giant window facing the airport. The interior of the hotel was remodeled back in January 2014, so everything was new and clean. The rain shower head in the bathroom was a nice touch. We had the breakfast buffet ($14.99 tax) and it was a good deal since it had a wide array of offerings and the staff was very nice and tentative to our needs. The food was made fresh and decent coffee too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Too many nickels and dimes

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Let's run down the additional costs associated with this business hotel: Parking: $10 Wifi in room: $13/night Snack vending: none, go to store in lobby to pay $2.75 for a $1 candy bar Forgot razor, cue-tips, ear plugs? $2 per item at store in lobby Breakfast: not included, cheapest item $10 at hotel restaurant When I pay a premium to stay at a place like the marriott, I expect the price to include the same goods and services as I would get at a budget hotel. This was not the case at Airport Marriott St. Louis. The room was fine although the refrigerator made a pretty irritating knocking sound, and the maid didn't come until 4:30 p.m at which point I had to refuse service because I was back and trying to get some work done. The front desk clerk forgot to activate my room key for $10 parking so when I tried to leave the gate wouldn't open and I had a line of cars behind me for 3 minutes until I was lucky enough to encounter a technician who was not affiliated with Marriott who happened to be servicing the gates, and he told me it was because my card had not been activated. But thankfully let me out so the cars behind me could also leave without all having to back out as well. Burger at the restaurant was tasty. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We appreciate your feedback so that we can follow up with additional training for our staff. Cheryl Prenger Director of Rooms