Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort of home...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Quiet,clean,and very attentive staff. The view was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, at best.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Requested 2 double beds and paid in advance. Clerk said they only had a king bed. Didn't have any double beds. They were reserved for guests with a confirmed reservation. Obviously, paying in advance doesn't qualify as confirmed reservation. So at bedtime I opened the sofa bed to find there were no bed linens. Called the front desk to ask for them. After 45 minutes, called again. It took 30 more minutes. So at 1:15am, I got bed linens. The picture of the outdoor pool looked much nicer than it actually was. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Catherine Stevens, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request for a room with two double beds. The hotel understands how important it is to provide our guests with what they need for a perfect stay, and we will do our best to meet those needs. I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to ensuring improvement! We hope you will be back to enjoy the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Catherine Stevens, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Beautiful, large windows!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This was one of the nicest places we have stayed on our extended trip! Our room had 2 large windows that overlooked the pool and the lake next to the hotel. The natural light was wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. We got a good nights sleep! The room looked like it was recently decorated and was beautiful! The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great room and breakfast!
Cons: Knowledge of staff
Hotel was wonderful. My whole family slept amazingly well. The only problem was when we were checking in to the hotel and the lady behind the desk told me that breakfast was not included with our reservation. I had to bring up my email confirmation to prove that breakfast was included. This was a slight hassle as it was late and my children were quite restless. Then, in the morning when we went for our breakfast, the lady that seated us told me that our breakfast would only consist of the 'cold' items in the buffet and nothing else without upgrading to the other items at $6.95 a person extra. I was shocked by this as we paid over $200 for our room. Luckily for us our waitress was great and she quickly said that this was inaccurate and we could get anything from the buffet. The breakfast was exceptional. Lots of fresh fruit (blueberries, blackberries, honeydew, pineapple, bananas, oranges), fresh omelets, bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs, oatmeal + all the fixing's! Very impressive!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Design of the room. Great staff. Quiet location. Very close from the freeway.
Cons: Want to have a refrigerator in the room. A little small space for families.
Location: Near a major freeway.
Our room was a small. We wish they had a refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, the room was neat, clean, and good design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Not near any restaurants so you have to search for those. Also, even tho we hung up our towels to reuse them the staff changed them all out for new ones. Not as environmentally friendly as they claim to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Dirty sheets. Unfriendly staff. No extra towels. Just rude. Unpleasant. Will not be staying here again. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The buffet breakfast was excellent! Well worth the extra money to add the breakfast to the room. Overall very pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel for visiting St. Louis!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nice pools, hot tub, gym, lobby, garden!
Cons: On Sunday morning we had to wait 30 mins. for breakfast at 10:30am.
Location: City Museum - a must! Botanical Gardens - very pretty. Scott Joplin House - interesting and historical. Lewis and Clark museum in IL - interesting!
The rooms were comfortable, the pools were great, the gym was a nice touch, the lobby was inviting, and the computers in the lobby were most useful. The one complaint that I have is that I came home on the last night to find my room door ajar. Nothing was stolen, but it was still a security concern. The hotel offered free breakfast, but the line was too long. Bummer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blytheville

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
need better pillows they are horrible. The pillows were flat and very uncomfortable