Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my activities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located for my purpose.
I enjoyed my stay, and the hotel staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star review! We are just delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire staff love serving our guests and helping with even the tiniest detail-- we are so glad you had a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice hotel in a quiet area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Clean comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
We are all so happy to see your 5-Star review! Thank you for mentioning the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms and our friendly staff. Please come back for a visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Beautiful hotel west of St Louis

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff! The room was clean, bed was super comfy, shower was perfect, breakfast buffet was delicious, outdoor pool is fabulous, and the outdoor patio is adorable! The staff was the super friendly and nice - a breath of fresh air! We were thankful we didn't stay downtown and stayed at this hotel. The drive downtown was well worth it. Thank you!! I can't wait to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great review of our hotel, and with 5-Stars, Thank You! We are so glad that you had time to experience our whole property. In addition to the outdoor pool, we also have a three-mile nature trail just steps away from our back door. How nice that you found us convenient to downtown St. Louis. We are just minutes away from Forest Park, The St. Louis Zoo and The Gateway Arch. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Average

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I really wasn't impressed it was fine but I was hoping for more for a place like the Marriott. The room was too warm at night and too loud being next to the elevator, we had to buy a fan to sleep. Also, most of the plugs near the bed did not work and were not even hooked up. The room was average size, though the bedding was nice. The bath area was also pretty average. The hair dryer did not work, but the desk did immediately replace it when asked... I think this location is best for conferences (of which we saw plenty) not couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We appreciate your feedback and feel badly that you did not feel we cater to couples. We do have many different room types and sizes; we should have asked more questions at check in to better determine your needs. With our park-like setting, whirlpool spa, and cozy in-room dining for breakfast in bed, we do have many couples who stay with us again and again. I sincerely hope you will give us another try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Illinois

Excellent service. Comfortable room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was extremely courteous. Great breakfast. Comfortable room We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our yummy breakfast and clean rooms! Thank you for the great 5-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown & the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Requested 2 double beds but told by staff "not guaranteed" so got a king only & had to get roll away! Not classy for a Marroitt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel-- we appreciate the 4-stars! I am very sorry that we could not accommodate your request for two double beds; I am glad that my staff offered the roll away bed, which I hope resolved the issue. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph from az

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was not very attentive to needs we waited for 45 min to get towels when at the pool. The indoor pool was FREEZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to review our Marriott. I am terribly sorry that you had to wait for pool towels, this is atypical for our hotel and should not have happened. I have my Engineering staff attending to the indoor pool as well. Thank you again for letting me know of your experience! We hope to see you come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Wow! 5 stars! Thank you so much for letting others know that you loved our Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Springfield, Il

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, I am so appreciative of your kind review! Thank you for taking the time to let the world know of your positive experience. Please come back soon!