Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Conditions

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Staff was not at front desk or available by phone for much of my stay. My shower didn't work and I reported next morning. Staff said it would be fixed. It wasn't. Also very little hot water. Not sure what was going on?
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Love the water view

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great Water View The morning Breakfast is to expensive /not enough choose at buffet. Room Service was great Checkout time was great at 12pm.. No tub only had shower..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom DETROIT

PERFECT HOTEL FOR A PERFECT STAY

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVELY HOTEL WITH SERVICE TO MATCH AND THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND EXTREMELY CLEAN THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE MAIDS EVERYONE I MEAN EVERYONE THAT WE CAME INTO CONTACT WITH WAS EXTREMELY KIND AND HELPFUL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Michael, you are so kind! We are just tickled to have been able to make you feel comfortable with our friendly staff and super clean rooms. Please do visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

would stay again...

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice surprise when we arrived. Excellent hotel.. Quiet. Nice restaurant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I wanted to take a moment to update you about our restaurant. I am proud to announce that we have a wonderful new menu with delicious offerings. Please do come back soon to check it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Perfect for families

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the city and attractions
Location: Amazing Italian restaurants, shopping, zoo, Grant's Farm, Botanical Garden, Butterfly House, many more we'll do next trip.
We booked a short weekend getaway in St. Louis and picked this Marriott from a travel site (we normally stay at Marriott hotels). Everything was perfect, pool was a nice size and very clean. We loved that the hot tub was not boiling hot and the pool was comfortably cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
What a great review, and full of useful information for other travelers. Thank you so much for the 5-Stars! We hope you will be back very soon to enjoy all that St. Louis has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit out of the way for where I had to go, but quiet, lovely scenery and great staff more than made up for the twenty minute drive to the wedding festivities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Congratulations to the happy couple! Thank you for staying with us for such a happy occasion, and also for the marvelous 5-Star Review! Our whole staff truly enjoyed the opportunity to serve you. Note that our Marriott also has gorgeous Wedding Reception accommodations in our Grand Ballroom and spectacular photo opportunities outside by the lake...maybe the next time you stay, the wedding will be here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Des Moines, IA

Comfy, Convenient and Lovely

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Even though our room was smallish, it was lovely and very very clean. Even though the hotel was occupied by busloads of band kids, our room was quiet enough to not notice. The location along the 40/64 corridor was very convenient, but far enough from the highway to have no noise. So, I would highly recommend this hotel and will likely stay there again. We got great value for our money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Wow, 5-Stars!! Thank you so much! I am glad that you pointed out how convenient we are to I-64/Hwy 40...this puts us minutes away from great attractions like Ball Park Village, The Butterfly House and the amazing City Museum (a must see!) It is also wonderful that you found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. See you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great 4-Star Review, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed in not being able to hang up my clothes without them resting on the floor. I am wondering if I was placed in a room especially comforted for disabled persons. The basin in the restroom was confining, and I would have liked more space to place my toiletries. This isn't a big deal, just a notation that the room was a little bit more barren, less decorative, than what most Marriott rooms I've stayed in. The guest services agents always were wanting to assist and help make the stay as best they could. The bar attendants were not as quick to offer service to those at the tables. Overall, however, the stay was pleasant. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CatherineGM, Hotel Management
This is really great feedback, thank you! Marriott Hotels do have rooms that are designed to accommodate those with special needs, but all rooms do have an area to hang clothing. I am sorry if you did not see the closet space. Our friendly staff will also gladly move any guest to a different room if they would like a change. I am delighted that this did not detract from your Overall Satisfaction; we truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!