Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We heard every word of a casual conversation between our neighbors. Had to move rooms in the middle of the night because I didn't want to chance hearing them "getting busy". Hotel is in a great location and has beautiful woodwork. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were extremely outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend Missouri Athletic Club to anyone!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and very 'old school'.
Location: Location is right in downtown St. Louis.
We had such a great experience at the Missouri Athletic Club. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. When we go to St. Louis, we'll be staying with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..near bush stadium

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Hotel very nice and very clean room..staff was great and helpful with any questions..the bar area was super nice as well..I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Beautiful, huge historical lobby and common rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Its location was good. We liked the old historical atmosphere. We experienced a friendly staff.
Cons: The Missouri Athletic Club Hotel could live up to its name and include access to their fitness amenities!! Updating of carpet and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Good location to many attractions downtown: movie theater, The Arch, restaurants, most everything.
We wanted to experience historic St. Louis at this old hotel. It was rebuilt in 1915 after a big fire. The lobby and common areas are wrapped in beautiful woodwork and fabulous architectural details. Unfortunately, the old paint is cracking and peeling. In our room, the sink and shower were tiny and unpleasant. The carpet needs to be replaced. The fitness amenities are extra!! The AC was not working well----helped by an old ugly white ceiling fan! Parking is also an extra charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Quaint but dated hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The staff was fantastic, the common areas are great, but the guest rooms are pretty austere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, Indiana

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Awesome customer service!! We was within walking distance if shopping, restaurants, and Edward Jones Dome. Parking was a great extra for this hotel, and very reasonable. Totally satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1D

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very nice hotel and staff close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by O'Connor familyfrom St. Paul, MN

Family vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient. It is probably best for an adult getaway, our teenage children were a little intimidated by the decor and dress code.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Car boken into

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but I used valet parking and my truck was broken into. Then they said the cameras didn't cover where my truck was parked over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com