Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Old fashioned elegance

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: A bit of history. It was a private men's club earlier in the 1900's.
Cons: Carpeting in the suite looked like it was just laid down over old flooring, not tacked in.
Location: Right downtown. We walked to the Arch several blocks away and also passed the Cardinal's stadium. The Rams dome was only a block away.
We booked the Missouri Athletic Club because of its close location to the Rams football stadium. Little did I realize that we were stepping back in time to a period of elegance and class. There were wood paneled walls and high ceilings everywhere. While the bathroom wasn't as comfortable as some, the suite we stayed in (I thought we were only getting a king room) was spacious and very affordable. The grill/bar downstairs was very classy with TVs well-positioned. The staff was attentive and personable. We were even allowed to keep our car in the parking garage an extra 1/2 day to attend the Rams game after checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel mit sehr gutem Service. Gute Lage

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Service, Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer sollten renoviert werden.
Downtown ist sauber. Hilfsbereite und freundliche Bevölkerung. Im Winter ist die Stadt nicht sehr aktiv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porterville, CA

Rams/Raiders

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Came to watch the football game. Edward Kones Dome was right there across the parking lot. Also walking distance from the Arch, Busch Stadium, downtown. Had a great time and the room was fantastic. Beds were very comfortable. Slept like a King. Overall great experience. Wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane S.from Illinois

Designed with Men in mind

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom didn't have any counter space around the sink. There was just a little glass shelf above the sink. I like lots of counter space around the sink for my stuff. Other than that, it was a large suite. When you enter the room, there is a spacious sitting room with a desk. The bed was in a separate room and the bathroom was off the bedroom. It was a great location for me because I was attending an event at the Convention Center. You can't get much closer than this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanfrom Atoka, TN

The awesome Missouri Athletic Club

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people who worked there were absolutely wonderful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We heard every word of a casual conversation between our neighbors. Had to move rooms in the middle of the night because I didn't want to chance hearing them "getting busy". Hotel is in a great location and has beautiful woodwork. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were extremely outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eunicefrom Vancouver

Just make sure..

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
That you bring "Business Casual" clothes with you. I went down to the lobby to ask for something after my workout (of course in my gym clothes) and was told to take another elevator at the corner of the building which is ridiculous. Also, they have two restaurants and one of them require you to wear business casual and the other one require the tie and coat. This is really interesting because I think this contradicts with the hotel name "Athletic club". I was there for business conference at America's center so luckily had some "proper" clothes. Also, you need to make sure asking for the heat in the room because it is controlled centrally and they shut it off without asking you. I had to call the front desk twice (out of my three nights stay) to turn the heat on. Now I have a cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vintage and awesome!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the vintage aspect of the building. It's so hard to find buildings these days that haven't been completely renovated (ruined) trying to create a new modern look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com