Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia mo

The price was right

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good hotel and the price was right. Good location with lots of things to do near by. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone that's a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near WashU

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location right on Delmar loop, walking distance to WashU. Quirky vibe...had the "Buddy Ebson Suite". Modern, well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Quirky hotel close to WashU, Forest Park

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: A bit different
Location: Good coffee, easy dining on Delmar Loop
Enjoyed hotel and St Louis - easy access to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Loud hotel in convenient neighborhood

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need more sound proofing, cleaning of rooms needs to be more thorough
Location: on the loop, lots of restaurants close by, close to other neighborhoods in downtown St. Louis
We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was not as relaxing at this hotel as I'd hoped. The rooms do not have much sound-proofing and you can hear the neighbors. Also, since there is a bar on the rooftop, it seems like people come here to party on the weekends. We had a few bad experiences, which are 'too private' to mention in this review. We won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Wash U.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, nice employees
Location: Near Wash U.
Great service, hotel staff friendly and helpful, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delmar loop experience

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location, we were upgraded to very large suite with view of Delmar st, mini fridge, large bathroom, very comfortable bed
Cons: security around hotel and parking lot
Location: park, museums, 10 minutes from downtown, central west end 5 minutes drive
cute boutique hotel at end of Delmar loop, close to restaurants and shops the description that this hotel is adults only is not correct, kids are staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hip place with comfortable rooms. Great rooftop bar too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at the Moonrise a lot. A lot of thought was put into the décor and it was a fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Ks

Nice hotel close to downtown and Forest Park

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very nice updated room
Cons: more parking
Location: in what is called university city, close to downtown, and Theaters
Very nice area , nice eating places, coffee, and enough parking. Check in easy and enjoyable. Same with check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great place to stay if your in town for a concert.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Clean, comfy beds and roomy. Up stairs bar is really cool.