Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Had great time with my school classmates who celebrated our 100th anniversary .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so- wished it was a better experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Supporting a local, positive venture to enhance the neighborhood and economy; a unique stay. Appreciate its animal friendliness.
Cons: Recall the importance of kind hospitality upon greeting a traveller who has pre paid for this hotel. This is aimed at front desk staff.
Location: Grand view of the city; didn't venture out due to time constraints but enjoyed the destination in itself.
Unique and interesting decor, we support the history of the hotel owner/developer, and in general had a decent stay in a unique hotel. That said Hotel desk staff were less than cordial, taking phone calls when we arrived, driving-weary, for over ten minutes leaving us to at stand at the desk. We were then assigned a room with a view of the air conditioning unit and told we could we could dine on the roof top but only in a portion of the bar as there was a "photo shoot" going on. (Implication, you are less important than the event we have going on). This first impression has a long shadow. Fortunately, the server in the roof top bar was exceptional in her service, allowing us to adapt a menu item due to allergies and demonstrating attentive friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was a beautiful hotel. Room was a bit small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Right next to the theatre

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, food, and memorabilia throughout was interesting.
Location: The pageant theatre. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.
We went for a show at the pageant and decided to stay at the moorise and we have no complaints. Ease of parking was great. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and readily available. We also has dinner at the eclipse restaurant, reservations were easy and the food was pretty good. Lastly was the rooftop terrace bar...it had a great view, and was great to visit after the concert. Overall, I definitely recommend anyone stay at the Moonrise, it's a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Love the location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel. Staff very nice. Good food in restaurant. Close to Forest Park, one of my favorite places to run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, MO

Nice hotel on the Delmar Loop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean. Great staff.
Cons: the only thing I didn't like was the location (and that is not something that can be improved)
Location: 3rd degree glass factory was about 10 minutes away. Had a great time at their 3rd Friday event. Was not crazy about Delmar Loop.
Bath soaps/shampoos were top of the line. Bed and linens were comfy and clean. Staff was amazingly friendly. Rooftop bar/terrace is a promising good time! Next time I am in STL, I will probably prefer to stay closer to downtown. There was a lot of foot traffic from beggars. It is very close to a bad neighborhood (not knowing the area -- I didn't know.) Homeless/beggars were flooding the area around meal time. It is unfortunate that they are in that situation. I hope for the best for them, but it was unnerving. I constantly felt like I had to watch myself. From a small town of just a few thousand, I was not crazy about the neighborhood (but that could be just me.) Amazing hotel with an amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the hotel had great character and style.
Cons: I would prefer a traditional shower with great water pressure.
Location: More great restaurants and shops than you can explore in a weekend and the rest of St.Louis only minutes away.
From the valet parking to the friendly staff we had a wonderful stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hgts, MI

Very nice Hotel; very clean!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Rooftop Bar
Cons: Lower the cost for parking for guests
Location: Visited the Arch and downtown St Louis about 15 minutes away
Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful. Received a room upgrade to a suite at no additional cost thanks to Expedia; big bonus! The rooftop bar was very nice. Many restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Simply the best!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I'm no Carmen Sandiego, but I've stayed in my fair share of nice hotels and The Moonrise simply has to be the best one I've come across. Not only is it modern, clean, and with a friendly staff (as good hotels SHOULD be) - it's all moon-themed! There are countless pictures and collectibles displayed all over the place AND it has a huge spinning moon on top of the ROOFTOP BAR! It's in a great area - The Loop - with access to all kinds of delish restaurants, local shops, and venues! Do yourself a favor and LIFTOFF, BRO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was a much bigger & nicer than expected. Rooftop bar also had a good ambiance. B