Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Not what was advertised

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I booked what I thought was a LaQuinta inn because ice stayed there in the past and had good experiences. Turns out, it had been bought out by Motel 6 but didn't say that on the trivago/ expedia website. It was a little ran down but I guess I got what I paid for for 50$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: nothing out of the ordinary.
Cons: printed directions to the motel
Very difficult to get to at night! 'Got lost twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Other than booking and expecting a smoking room and finding out they don't have any upon checking in, it was a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff ready to help when needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient location during our travel.
Cons: Maybe close off the first floor rooms until the construction is completed. The smell in that area was awful.
Location: Lots of things to do near by. A 15 minute drive from the hotel to downtown St. Louis.
The hotel staff were very friendly. However, the condition of the hotel and the rooms were not great. We were placed on the first floor at the end of the hallway where renovations were taking place. The hallways were filled with a fowl smell from mildew of some sort. The air conditioner in the room smelled odd and when we looked at the filters in the AC unit in the room it was completely filled as if it had not been cleaned in SEVERAL months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed here several times when it was a La Quinta. It has gone down hill in quality. The towels are pretty rough, the staff needs more training. But the price is good, the room was clean and comfortable. About what you would expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I Booked

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Replace the Carpets in the Lobby!
I booked two rooms with Expedia for a La Quinta with Breakfast. What I got was two rooms at a Motel 6 with no breakfast. I will NEVER book with Expedia again. The hotel Lobby was in Horrendous, unacceptable condition. The Carpets were badly stained and just down right filthy!! I've never seen carpets in any hotel in such bad condition. In my opinion Hotel Lobbies should look there best, as this is one of the first things customers notice. We booked two days and two rooms. On the second day my family and I were out all day. When we returned to our rooms on the second day, all the towels had been taken out of the rooms. No service, no beds made, no replacement towels, NOTHING! When I inquired to the front desk on what was going on the girl said, we haven't got to it yet, I looked at my watch and said its 6 pm, when will you get to it. She said the hotel was under staffed. We were tired and all wanted to shower, but couldn't because we had no towels. On the upside..... The rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable. However, there was a terrible Musty Smell in the Room. The Staff was very kind, friendly and courteous. Bottom line, I don't like being deceived, when I pay for a room at a La Quinta, with breakfast through Expedia, that is what I expect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside needs a little love.
Location: Within 30min of the Zoo it seemed we where 30min from everything we did.
Was very nice the outside nice a little work but staff was great super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean the maid was supper friendly and helpful just a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regina from missour

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly for a last minute inexpensive hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan from joplin, mo

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know the hotel had changed names!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Motel 6 @ 270 & Dorsett

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed!!!! Great television!!!!!
Cons: Facial tissues, a clock, and pen & paper in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Right off 270 & Dorsett. Close to highways 70 & 364.
I like that you can check in at 3:00 and out at 11:00. My room was not clean, however. Shower had hair in it; trash was not emptied. The bed was so comfortable!!!!! You will not have a breakfast there, but I knew that when I booked. Staff was friendly; hotel was relatively quiet. You will not have the following in your room: a clock, facial tissues, pen & paper.