Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Horrible

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Everything..
No hot water, dead bolt did not work, only had one pillow on King bed, creepy guy hanging out at FD and out front, morning desk clerk was more interested, in his phone, Wifi didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Perfect if you don't need ammenities

Posted May 15, 2015
Comfortable bed and relatively clean room. You will not get the following in your room: alarm clock, pen & paper, facial tissues, coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. If you are okay without these things, this is the motel for you. It is quiet and right by a highway. Staff is pleasant. It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay.....

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff needs uniforms and name plates. Hotel needs a sign on the front of building. All carpet needs replaced. Chair in room was nasty. Air filter in AC was horrible! Overall, it was okay, but could have been great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

motel 6 should only be $6

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
room was as clean as expected but there was a dog in the next room and the maid service never showed after 1st day and the highway noise was worst than the dog along with Police in lobby upon return for second night not a pleasant experience at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not for the family, great for a band !!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Went there to play a show with band, prolly wouldn't take wife and kids unless it was a emergency situation!!! Lobby was outdated not nice at all, room was nicer than I expected compared to lobby, service was good , ppl were nice!!! Not professional nice just straight up about wat u can do and can't do!!!! It's a good place to party after the show so......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zechariahfrom Alton

Waiting

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
As I went to check in they told me they are cleaning my room out and it will be about 7 minutes. I waited atleast 20 minutes before they told me that room had mold in it and had to wait another 10 minutes to get another room. Very dissatisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Room was cold.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The heater did not work in the room and waited 1 1/2 hours before a new heater was replaced. I paid for a room with a microwave and a refrigerator and there was no microwave in the room. There was just an empty area where it was which made room look bad. Management was looking for microwave and never called me to tell me he couldn't find it. This ruined my Valentine weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom St. Louis

my opinion

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
The grout around the tub should be recaulked,minimum cleaned. The tub could also have used a bit more cleaning, unless the spot I saw was something set in. Looking at it while in the tub wasn't very appealing. They kind of bothered me by calling, then knocking on the door, to ask me to unplug the router.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nonsmoking floor smelled like smoke. Other than that everything was fine. Wasn't looking for much considering the price.