Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: nothing out of the ordinary.
Cons: printed directions to the motel
Very difficult to get to at night! 'Got lost twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Other than booking and expecting a smoking room and finding out they don't have any upon checking in, it was a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff ready to help when needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient location during our travel.
Cons: Maybe close off the first floor rooms until the construction is completed. The smell in that area was awful.
Location: Lots of things to do near by. A 15 minute drive from the hotel to downtown St. Louis.
The hotel staff were very friendly. However, the condition of the hotel and the rooms were not great. We were placed on the first floor at the end of the hallway where renovations were taking place. The hallways were filled with a fowl smell from mildew of some sort. The air conditioner in the room smelled odd and when we looked at the filters in the AC unit in the room it was completely filled as if it had not been cleaned in SEVERAL months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed here several times when it was a La Quinta. It has gone down hill in quality. The towels are pretty rough, the staff needs more training. But the price is good, the room was clean and comfortable. About what you would expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I Booked

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Replace the Carpets in the Lobby!
I booked two rooms with Expedia for a La Quinta with Breakfast. What I got was two rooms at a Motel 6 with no breakfast. I will NEVER book with Expedia again. The hotel Lobby was in Horrendous, unacceptable condition. The Carpets were badly stained and just down right filthy!! I've never seen carpets in any hotel in such bad condition. In my opinion Hotel Lobbies should look there best, as this is one of the first things customers notice. We booked two days and two rooms. On the second day my family and I were out all day. When we returned to our rooms on the second day, all the towels had been taken out of the rooms. No service, no beds made, no replacement towels, NOTHING! When I inquired to the front desk on what was going on the girl said, we haven't got to it yet, I looked at my watch and said its 6 pm, when will you get to it. She said the hotel was under staffed. We were tired and all wanted to shower, but couldn't because we had no towels. On the upside..... The rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable. However, there was a terrible Musty Smell in the Room. The Staff was very kind, friendly and courteous. Bottom line, I don't like being deceived, when I pay for a room at a La Quinta, with breakfast through Expedia, that is what I expect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside needs a little love.
Location: Within 30min of the Zoo it seemed we where 30min from everything we did.
Was very nice the outside nice a little work but staff was great super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean the maid was supper friendly and helpful just a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Motel 6 @ 270 & Dorsett

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed!!!! Great television!!!!!
Cons: Facial tissues, a clock, and pen & paper in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Right off 270 & Dorsett. Close to highways 70 & 364.
I like that you can check in at 3:00 and out at 11:00. My room was not clean, however. Shower had hair in it; trash was not emptied. The bed was so comfortable!!!!! You will not have a breakfast there, but I knew that when I booked. Staff was friendly; hotel was relatively quiet. You will not have the following in your room: a clock, facial tissues, pen & paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The location is right off the I-250 and so it is very easy to get around the city from this motel. wifi was weak in the room so was only able to access it in the lobby area. the floor was not very clean but the bedding and towels were clean. the staff were wonderful, welcoming and friendly and helpful. I wish they had fridges and microwaves in the rooms. they allowed us to use their fridge and stove in the lobby area. We did not do much sightseeing but it is near the Creve Coeur Park and Go Ape tree playground. We will go back as we like the price and the location and the staff. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tj1765 from Richland,MO

Good location, just off main highway

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Ever person I talked to was pleasant and had a smile.
Cons: fine tune there cleaning, in the bathrooms around where the plastic screws are that hold the toilet seat on!!!
Location: Plenty of places to eat!!! Local Watering Hole near by also
If your looking for a hotel that is not 5 star but is bug free as far has I can tell. yes they don't clean every nook and cranny, but it was cleaned and new sheets on the bed and clean towels in the bathroom! I was comfortable staying there for the 1 night that I did and wouldn't have a problem staying there longer either. The location was great, Places to eat near by and you can go in what ever direction to get to what you want to get to very quickly. Not white glove but what do you expect for a room in the city for less than 60.00usd!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz

Excellent i will be back

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent stay service was great. The bed was so comfortable i will come back here for sure