Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice, downtown hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located and is a nice, small, historic hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Sound, acoustics. It was very loud at bar-closing.
Location: Easy walking distance to the city gardens, the old courthouse and the Arch. The 8th and Pine Metro stop is about 2 blocks from hotel.
The Omni is a nice hotel and conveniently located in downtown St. Louis. The hotel was an easy walk to the arch, stadium, and the metro, but far enough from the stadium to be quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It is an old hotel so noise carries and it was a little loud at bar-close but otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
"Old world charm" means that it is kind of frayed around the edges. But it is quiet and very comfortable. My only disappointment was with the poor exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Facility in bathroom is excellent Pillows are too small. Other things in the bedroom are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I booked this hotel through expedias unpublished rates and was very happy with our stay. We were booked into a suite which was very roomy and well maintained. The hotel is a little on the older side but had a nice vibe overall. Most of the staff were very friendly. Mary the bartender was an absolute gem. She was very helpful and had tons of great suggestions for places to go and tips on how to get around the city. Bretta who worked the late nights was also fabulous. She was always very friendly and also had great suggestions. They are very strict on their 3 mile rule for getting rides around but the service is nice to have. It would have been nice if they had some kind of a gift shop or a place to buy sundries. Overall very lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Style. Clean.
Cons: I didn't think the parking should cost $26 but maybe that's just me.
Location: City museum is so close!
Check in was a breeze. Hotel was super nice and clean. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munster, IN

Good Location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good location, pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Refrigerator in room.
Cons: Bathroom window not well insulated. Bathroom was cold in the morning. Pillows were very soft, we prefer a little more firm.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The check in person gave us a tip to save money on valet parking. Park on the street after 7 pm and park free until 8 am the next day. Or park you car in the lot across the street and pay 8 dollars for 12 hours. It beats paying 26 dollars a day. The hotel is in the heart of downtown and close to interstate access. Elevator service is good, very little waiting. They have a happy hour in the bar but we did not partake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonners Ferry, ID

Great place for NCAA Wrestling Championships

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The beds and the bathroom window could be improved.
Location: The metro, a hair salon, and a great ice cream parlor were only 2 blocks away.
This was a great place to stay for the NCAA Division 1 Championships! It was close to the Scottrade Center that enabled us to walk to the venue. The staff was very helpful, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside to the stay was the bed was too hard for me, causing me to wake with a sore body each day, and the bathroom window needed more insulation because the cold air and outside noise was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

Close to everything we were going to do.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We went to St. Louis to go to a blues hockey game. Very nice hotel, close to the Scottstrade center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A., CA

Centrally Located

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice room, great service. Our second stay there. The only negative is the $25 per day parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Budget hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: vicinity to attractions in downtown St. Louis and Metrolink, Culinaria supermarket nearby, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, relatively clean rooms
Cons: Add a safe to the room, try not to rush people out of the hotel on check out day.
Location: City Museum - 10 min walk Gateway Arch - 10 min walk 8th and Pine Metrolink station - 2 blocks east Culinaria - Olive Street
After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, I decided to book it anyway because of the price and its vicinity. Upon arrival, the staff of the hotel was very friendly. They opened the door for us and they checked us in right away without any complication. We had the regular King Bed room, which was plenty for two people. Pros: Clean room Very quiet Close to Culinaria (supermarket on Olive St.) where we got 24 bottled water for half the price of the bottle water offered by the hotel at $5/bottle Coffee maker + fridge Shampoo/Conditioner/Lotion replenished daily Clean towels 2 blocks away from 8th and Pine Metrolink Walking distance to the Arch and City Museum Cons: On the day of checkout, expect housekeeping to knock on your door at 8am (check out is not until noon) If booked on expedia, be ware they try to bill you again No safe to place our valuables TV is not widescreen (I didn't think standard TV still exists) Not the best shower head... Overall it was a decent stay, minus the early housekeeping on the day of checkout and the confusion with the billing.