Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Southaven, MS

A Night in St. Louis

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bigger and better pillows.
Location: Went to Cardinals game.
Everything was good. Impressed by ladies at front desk. Very helpful and warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from ohio

Great location walking distance around downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great vintage hotel poor tv in rooms parking was offered in secure lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Bayside, NY

Excellent Downtown St. Louis location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location were outstanding. I did not have a car though so I don't know what they charge for parking.
Cons: The card in the room did not have the correct TV channel listings. The hotel is showing its age in spots.
Location: Great downtown location.. walking distance to Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center or a short Metrolink ride to the Arch.
The staff was outstanding! Mark, Stephanie, Michelle and Marchetta were all terrific and answered all my questions! It's an older hotel so it is showing its age in some places and the room was small. They do need to update the TV channel listings because they didn't match the card in the room. Overall, a very good hotel for the price downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Quad Cities

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent front desk staff.
Cons: Overall condition of the rooms.
When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. The room was OK as far as cleanliness but wallpaper was coming loose, furniture was beat up, chair cusion was worn out, and beadspread had holes in it. The toilet paper roll holder was falling off the wall and the bathroom was very tiny. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in getting us directions to a church and the reception hall for a wedding we were attending. They also made recommendations for local places to dine. Overall, we were disappointed in the condition of the hotel for the price, but the staff made it worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
They shuttled us in a nice vehicle to Ballpark Village, which is fabulous. The bartender was very nice & all staff as well. The bed was very clean & comfortable. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: everything, great place, parking next door for $5 all night. Close walk to sporting events
Cons: nothing
Location: eat, drink, sporting events
I was not sure what to expect from an old hotel but it was a very nice place to stay, staff was good, even checked in on me after a little bit to make sure it was OK. Rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable with no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Missouri

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, near downtown attractions, lots of character and charm.
Cons: I wish they had a breakfast buffet.
Location: Near Busch Stadium, Convention Center, Edward Jones Dome, Basilica and Arch.
We had a wonderful stay at the Omni Majestic Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. I needed extra assistance due to recovering from surgery and being in a leg brace so the staff went out of its way to assist me in getting to and from the hotel and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great experience, very helpful staff......................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown St. Louis

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice large room. The hotel staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from sask, canada

Nice boutique hotel centralized

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Started out a little rocky when we were told that our third party booking took a back seat to other personal bookings even though we had booked it over 3 months in advance, but after we had an Expedia rep help us out and the hotel's manager getting involved after night one, we had a super stay from there. They were very gracious and offered free breakfast for our trouble and moved us the next morning. Close to super breakfast restaurant and burger joint - rooster and baileys range and within walking distance of the Peabody which was why we were in town. This hotel gave us all we needed. And the staff were very friendly.