Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A., CA

Centrally Located

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice room, great service. Our second stay there. The only negative is the $25 per day parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Budget hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: vicinity to attractions in downtown St. Louis and Metrolink, Culinaria supermarket nearby, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, relatively clean rooms
Cons: Add a safe to the room, try not to rush people out of the hotel on check out day.
Location: City Museum - 10 min walk Gateway Arch - 10 min walk 8th and Pine Metrolink station - 2 blocks east Culinaria - Olive Street
After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, I decided to book it anyway because of the price and its vicinity. Upon arrival, the staff of the hotel was very friendly. They opened the door for us and they checked us in right away without any complication. We had the regular King Bed room, which was plenty for two people. Pros: Clean room Very quiet Close to Culinaria (supermarket on Olive St.) where we got 24 bottled water for half the price of the bottle water offered by the hotel at $5/bottle Coffee maker + fridge Shampoo/Conditioner/Lotion replenished daily Clean towels 2 blocks away from 8th and Pine Metrolink Walking distance to the Arch and City Museum Cons: On the day of checkout, expect housekeeping to knock on your door at 8am (check out is not until noon) If booked on expedia, be ware they try to bill you again No safe to place our valuables TV is not widescreen (I didn't think standard TV still exists) Not the best shower head... Overall it was a decent stay, minus the early housekeeping on the day of checkout and the confusion with the billing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Beautiful hotel, lack of amenities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The staff was great! The hotel was absolutely beautiful with a great location, right downtown St. Louis. The bar in the lobby had a friendly bartender and a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel charges $26 for parking which we were unaware of. There is an option to park on the street, but good luck finding a spot. No free wifi, no free breakfast. $14 breakfast buffet that looks worse than what a Super 8 would offer. The shower water pressure was horrible and our room was extremely hot. This post sounds more negative than what I'd like. I just thought for what we paid, the hotel would be a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The hotel staff was amazing and our room was very nice. It was the perfection location for walking all over downtown St Louis. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Small and intimate hotel with a lot of charm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly hotel needs to be updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent hotel in downtown St. Louis

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was two blocks from a business meeting. They had a shuttle that would take you to nearby restaurants.
Cons: The room had a TV that was the old style tube TV and probably over 10 years old. Valet parking is $26 a night which is high.
Location: It is centrally located in downtown St. Louis.
The hotel was two blocks from my meeting. It was centrally located and the staff was nice. The room were comfortable but definitely needed to be updated. I think Expedia rates the hotel 4 star and I would say it is 3 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edelstein, Illinois

Decent location but lacking

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: unique old hotel and location
Cons: cleanliness/pillows/noise reduction/vending machines
Location: pubs/eating/American center all within walking distance
This hotel had no vending machines. Would have been nice to have been able to get bottle of water instead of going a few blocks to grocery store. There were bugs in the bottom of coffee pot in room. Was awakened in the middle of the night by dog barking, yelling and doors slamming went on for about 45 minutes or so. The pillows on the beds only two comfortable enough to use and they were very small for king size bed bring your own!! The hotel has a unique old quality but lacking in most areas. Not the worst stay I've ever had but definitely not the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Arkansas

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Newer televisions in the room.
Location: Theater, clubs and restaurants
This is a great hotel that's close to everything. They offer complimentary shuttle service to destinations with a 3 mile radius from the hotel. This was a nice feature that saved a few bucks on cab service. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I will most likely stay here again when I go back to St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton, ohio

Wonderful hotel chain

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was very cozy and clean for a weekend getaway. Our friends had a room that had a large stain on their comforter. Someone came up in the middle of the night to change it and also offered them free breakfast. The next night they received a card and a bucket of St Louis local beer kudos to the hotel. The staff was all wonderful! I hope every Omni is like this!