Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munster, IN

Good Location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good location, pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Refrigerator in room.
Cons: Bathroom window not well insulated. Bathroom was cold in the morning. Pillows were very soft, we prefer a little more firm.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The check in person gave us a tip to save money on valet parking. Park on the street after 7 pm and park free until 8 am the next day. Or park you car in the lot across the street and pay 8 dollars for 12 hours. It beats paying 26 dollars a day. The hotel is in the heart of downtown and close to interstate access. Elevator service is good, very little waiting. They have a happy hour in the bar but we did not partake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonners Ferry, ID

Great place for NCAA Wrestling Championships

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The beds and the bathroom window could be improved.
Location: The metro, a hair salon, and a great ice cream parlor were only 2 blocks away.
This was a great place to stay for the NCAA Division 1 Championships! It was close to the Scottrade Center that enabled us to walk to the venue. The staff was very helpful, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside to the stay was the bed was too hard for me, causing me to wake with a sore body each day, and the bathroom window needed more insulation because the cold air and outside noise was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

Close to everything we were going to do.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We went to St. Louis to go to a blues hockey game. Very nice hotel, close to the Scottstrade center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A., CA

Centrally Located

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice room, great service. Our second stay there. The only negative is the $25 per day parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Budget hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: vicinity to attractions in downtown St. Louis and Metrolink, Culinaria supermarket nearby, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, relatively clean rooms
Cons: Add a safe to the room, try not to rush people out of the hotel on check out day.
Location: City Museum - 10 min walk Gateway Arch - 10 min walk 8th and Pine Metrolink station - 2 blocks east Culinaria - Olive Street
After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, I decided to book it anyway because of the price and its vicinity. Upon arrival, the staff of the hotel was very friendly. They opened the door for us and they checked us in right away without any complication. We had the regular King Bed room, which was plenty for two people. Pros: Clean room Very quiet Close to Culinaria (supermarket on Olive St.) where we got 24 bottled water for half the price of the bottle water offered by the hotel at $5/bottle Coffee maker + fridge Shampoo/Conditioner/Lotion replenished daily Clean towels 2 blocks away from 8th and Pine Metrolink Walking distance to the Arch and City Museum Cons: On the day of checkout, expect housekeeping to knock on your door at 8am (check out is not until noon) If booked on expedia, be ware they try to bill you again No safe to place our valuables TV is not widescreen (I didn't think standard TV still exists) Not the best shower head... Overall it was a decent stay, minus the early housekeeping on the day of checkout and the confusion with the billing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Beautiful hotel, lack of amenities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The staff was great! The hotel was absolutely beautiful with a great location, right downtown St. Louis. The bar in the lobby had a friendly bartender and a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel charges $26 for parking which we were unaware of. There is an option to park on the street, but good luck finding a spot. No free wifi, no free breakfast. $14 breakfast buffet that looks worse than what a Super 8 would offer. The shower water pressure was horrible and our room was extremely hot. This post sounds more negative than what I'd like. I just thought for what we paid, the hotel would be a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The hotel staff was amazing and our room was very nice. It was the perfection location for walking all over downtown St Louis. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Small and intimate hotel with a lot of charm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly hotel needs to be updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent hotel in downtown St. Louis

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was two blocks from a business meeting. They had a shuttle that would take you to nearby restaurants.
Cons: The room had a TV that was the old style tube TV and probably over 10 years old. Valet parking is $26 a night which is high.
Location: It is centrally located in downtown St. Louis.
The hotel was two blocks from my meeting. It was centrally located and the staff was nice. The room were comfortable but definitely needed to be updated. I think Expedia rates the hotel 4 star and I would say it is 3 star.