Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, Kansas.

Nice - close to Scott Trade Center.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Quick check in. Very friendly staff. Pool and spa area very clean. Exercise equipment a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holts Summit, MO

Love staying here!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I choose to stay at this hotel on every trip I make to downtown St. Louis. The staff, especially Nichole, is unbelievably amazing and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carbondale Il

great down town hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps more towels.
Location: We were only there for one night to see Frozen on ice so can't say much about other things to do.
The room was very clean and the beds really comfortable. Really enjoyed the free drink and snacks in the afternoon and my granddaughter loved the pool! The attached restaurant was great and we really appreciated the shuttle service to the Scott Trade Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was great at this hotel. The only downfall was the front desk informed us that we had a noise complaint. We have stayed in several hotels with our kids and nothing different than usual kid behavior. I would say that the walls are not insulated well. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Pearl, CAN

Close to downtown for less

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff greeted you like family. Went out of their way to settle us in and could answer any of our questions with knowledgeable answers
Cons: Not much to improve upon. Maybe change up the breakfast a little from day to day for long term guests.
Location: We were 10 minutes from all the downtown activities. We attended 3 hockey games and could walk in 15 minutes, get a $10 cab ride or get $2 shuttle
We were close to all the downtown activities. We went for a hockey trip and could walk it in 15 minutes or get a $10 taxi anywhere downtown. Close to Arch, historic tours, football and baseball facilities. We had a suite, free hot breakfast, free internet, free parking and 3 free cocktails every evening from 5:30-7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Hotel in close proximity to Home of the Blues

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel is close the sporting events we went for.
Location: Hockey games , baseball games, botanical gardens. the hill (an Italian eating area)
Area is easily within walking distance to Scot trade center and a very short drive to see the Cardinals play. I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice hotel near downtown St. Louis

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, clean room, reasonable rates for the location, friendly staff.
Cons: The computers in the business center were VERY slow although WIFI worked fine. No secure WIFI though. Towels too small and worn.
Stayed over a weekend for vacation activities in downtown St. Louis. A ton of things to do, within just a few minutes driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was great, the one exception being that the heater in the room was a little loud. but other than that couldn't have asked for any thing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Nice Hotel. Close to the Scottrade Center!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and convenience of the location in relation to our Hockey Game at the Scottrade Center.
Cons: We liked everything fine!
Location: It is very close to the Peabody Opera House, and we love to attend theater sometimes as well.
We were able to bring our dog with us. The room was very comfortable! The bathroom was exceptionally clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to where I had to work the next day.
Location: If it was better weather during my stay, it is easy walking distance from Union Station and many other excellent venues nearby.
Checked in very late after working another job. Staff was very helpful even at this hour. Came down in morning to a great breakfast of hot and cold items. Belgium waffle maker was one of the best I have used. Plenty of selection. In the evening went to the restaurant in the hotel but a hockey game had all the pregame-rs taking snacks before the game. My fault that it took a while to get a table. Food in restaurant was average due to crowd brought out salad and main course at the same time. Later in the room enjoyed a wonderful rain-head shower which I could have stayed in for an hour if I could. Everything in room was perfect. Lots of pillows on bed. Wonderful flat-screen TV. Even though within city noises, none was disturbing to a peaceful stay.