Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: great breakfast and shuttle
Cons: nothing
Location: union station busch stadium
Great experience! Would stay again! Loved the shuttle to Busch Stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: 3 free drinks and snacks in the evening.
My wife and I stayed here on 4th of July and enjoyed a lot hanging around the cafe in the evening. We had one beer and two glasses of wine with popcorn and chips. Some people around ordered a pizza delivery and we thought it was a great idea, too! Definitely recommend this hotel especially to drinking-lovers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very comfortable & close to Union Station

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds! Breakfast had a great variety & was perfect for what we needed.
Cons: We had to ask for washclothes since we were only left one and there were two of us.
Location: Union Station was one block away. Easy drive to the City Museum which was our main destination.
Excellent place to stay--loved the free parking & wifi! We were able to walk to Union Station which was only one block away! Very happy with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was near where we needed to go Sunday morning, so it was very convenient. I liked the Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Excellent Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The facility was clean and comfortable, with nice amenities. The hallways were quiet at night. I slept well. Staff was incredibly helpful.
Cons: It could use more elevators. It was crowded, and took a long time to get an elevator.
Location: Union Station, the arch, Fubar, Hard Rock Cafe
One of the best hotels I have visited. I liked that all the extras did not cost anything. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast buffet. I normally don't sleep well in hotels, but I got a full night's sleep. The cost was reasonable. The location was perfect--near lots of attractions but not overly busy. There is also a delicious on-site restaurant, and a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melly from Illinois

Busy, but Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed here overnight after a Cards game. We appreciated the shuttle service to the ballpark. Our room overlooked the community garden! Breakfast was crowded but the staff kept up nicely.
3 out of 5
by Heather from springfield mo

Too small and too many people.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I took my kids there for a St. Louis cardinals game and they were excited about the pool. The pool was very small and over-crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure how this hotel has a lower star rating

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: There were so many good things about this hotel.
Cons: Could use a good vacuuming; however, doesn't take anything away from the hotel.
Location: Very centrally located.
This hotel was close for us to get there by taxi in less than 10 minutes, had a card for a few free drinks from 5:30-7:00. The beds were extremely comfortable especially for someone with a bad back. Check in/out was effortless and had a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We were in town for a seminar and stayed two nights. The rooms were roomy with queen beds not full like a lot are, the beds were awesome probably the best I have slept in and they had a nice choice of pillows. The hot breakfast was great to get started then we had brought stuff our lunches which was nice they had a fridge to keep the stuff. Then on top of all that the price was better than most of our friends hotels with less accomedations. We will definitely try staying here again, Thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaTisha from Indiana

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
My family had such a great experience at the Pear Tree Inn. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. From 5:30-7pm they offer snacks and drinks in the lobby. The breakfast was great too! Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit and pastries. It was also very close to all the attractions we visited; 3 miles from the zoo and science center and only 1 mile from the city museum. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay next time we visit St Louis!