Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeview

Where is Cleaning staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was centrally locate for us. Great front office staff
Cons: Clean your rooms / Better Breakfasts / Better wine mixers at Night
Location: We tour approx. 11 places nearby.
We stay (4) days at the Pear Tree Inn and every day we either call the front desk or just let in lay about the condition of our room. The last day Friday they did not make either our beds and my lady friend claims the sheets were really dirty. We need had all clean towels and the bathroom floors never was wash The coffee in the room never renew with new packets. We were grad with leave room 317 Very poor breakfast selections. The evening mixer was very poor. We had a drink and left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Price. Secure garage.
Cons: One waste basket was not emmpty when I arrives at the room.
Location: I was working one day at At Louis U. Close to downtown and good restaurants.
Staff very attentive. Very comfortable stay. A little noisy--had many groups staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to other local hotels

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to major roadways.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Staff was very polite and efficient, helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Fast access to the locations that I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Slow hot water

Posted Apr 23, 2015
First took a cold shower because i thought no hot water but we later realized we had to wait around 5 minutes for it to warm up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Good location, close to major attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, room rates
Cons: See above
Location: Downtown
1. In terms of hotel amenities, there's nothing extraordinary, but given the pricing and location its a great deal. 2. The crowd was mostly on the younger side when we stayed. 3. My only 'bad' experience related to my checking in (which was around 11pm). I walked into the hotel lobby and was firmly asked by the security guard to walk back outside, and use the buzzer to contact the front desk. I explained that I was already in the lobby and by walking only about 10 feet or so I would be able to talk to them in person. The guard asked me politely but firmly to step outside and communicate via buzzer to them - which is what I then did. They confirmed my reservation, then asked me to show my ID and credit card through the glass doors to the security guard, who then let me in. The whole experience reminded me of entering and exiting a penitentiary. Apparently these were security processes in place after 10 pm. I made sure to always enter the hotel before then, and faced no further issues. Besides this experience, overall had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Friendliest staff around! Great rooms!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome!
Cons: There was a restaurant downstairs but no room service.
In town for a conference just down the street at Union Station. Great location, secured parking, super friendly staff, nice rooms! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana

Perfect!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs! I went to St. Louis for a spring break trip with some of my friends, and was a little worried we would get different treatment, since we are teenagers (two of us were 18 and two were 17). That was not the case! The front desk receptionist, I believe his name was Justin, went out of his way to make every guest feel welcomed. He even offered suggestions on local places to visit. The room was nice, exactly like the picture. Our only complaint was the room was sort of hot, even when we tried turning the thermostat down. But we were only there to sleep, so it wasn't enough to ruin the experience. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, which was good because I hate using other showers. I really liked the secure parking behind the hotel. Being a group of teenage girls without parents, it really made us feel safe. The pool was also nice, and the hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of walking. The location is excellent as well! I was originally looking into staying in the forest park area, but the hotel price kept getting higher and higher. So at the last minute, we decided on this one. I liked it so much more because it was right off of market street. It is super easy to find if lost, and is right off the interstate. This hotel was excellent and we all agreed we would stay there again if we came back for a shopping trip, or with our families. I highly recommend this hotel, you will definately get your money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Great value, excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, roomy & clean, price
Cons: Beds and pillows could be softer; pillow top mattresses would be nice
Location: The Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser-Busch, The Hill
Located close to Busch Stadium, the Arch, minutes to Anheuser-Busch. The price was excellent, complimentary breakfast & cocktails/snacks in the evening was a nice touch. Staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms and facility very clean. Only complaint: the beds/pillows were too firm for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Enjoyed our stay - Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool and spa were nice. The breakfast was very convenient and the evening snack and drink time was an added bonus. The staff was very nice.
Cons: It would be nice to have more of a variety of snack or a rotation of the snacks at the evening snack and drink time.
Location: With the hotel being located at 21st and Market, it is convenient to downtown, Forest Park, Union Station, and the City Museum.
We spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was convenient to many of the places we visited such as the Zoo, the Science Center, the City Museum, and downtown. The pool and spa were not overly large, but sufficient in size and the hotel staff was very professional and accomodating. The included breakfast was very good and convenient and the evening drinks and snacks were a nice thing to have available.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

No hot water?!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
There was no hot water. I feel that this is all the review I need to leave.