Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirksville, MO

Very nice room and staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed was awesome and the staff was very friendly. The rooms face north and south so could only see the arch from the hallway but that made no difference in the comfort of the room. Continental breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Great staff. Room was wonderful.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great restaurants. Shuttle to the stadium was so convenient and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Only downside to our stay was 1 of the 2 elevators was inoperational at the time and we happened to be there during a peak time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Awesome experience. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union Station.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to Union Station
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the room and fix the elevator
Location: Union Station
The room smelled like smoke and the towels are something you would get at a gym. It was ok, very basic but at least it was close to union station where the conference was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I believe the hotel was sold out of rooms so it was crowded which wasn't a problem except that there was only 2 elevators and 1 of them did not work. It was very frustrating using the stairs all the time or waiting forever for the elevator. Other that that this was a nice hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was completely booked, all 11 floors, and only had 1 working elevator. We were forced to either wait a minimum of 30 minutes, or take the stairs.....11 flights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room was comfortable and the location was close to Scottrade, Schlafly's, and Union Station; also, the staff was very helpful and kind. The elevators stopped working while we were there, but the staff allowed us to use the housekeeping one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire NW England.

An English review.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The staff , who were very friendly.
Cons: I did miss having bacon at breakfast!
Location: Easy to walk into town, other restaurants nearby.
A good location, about 1 mile from the arch & the river . Good food at the restaurant in the hotel, although this was not owned by the Pear Tree. Food could not be charged to your room ! The hotel was a good standard, very clean and the staff were efficient, friendly. Breakfast consisted of juices,cereals, scrambled eggs & sausage patties. There was an assortment of bread, bagels with a toaster if required..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: requested king size and got 2 queens...didn't sleep as well as I usually do , no room to stretch out with 2 people in the bed....
just a great place overall to stay, it was near where we wanted to be the next day and loved the restaurant/bar that is connected to it