Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the more disappointing hotels I have ever stayed at. Everything was ok, nothing horrible, but nothing was particularly nice either. The room had not been cleaned when we arrived, the hotel looked worn and tired in every regard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nasty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I usually remove the comforter at every hotel first thing - we've all watched that show. There were MANY VISIBLE stains on the blankets also. The wash cloths were very stained also. When asked for replacement covers and washcloths I was told that yes, they were STAINED but they were CLEAN. Then, on further inspection, the sheets and pillowcases were STAINED also. The phone in the room was completely disgusting - not just dusty but filthy dirty. The locks on the doors did not work properly and when asked about it I was told they work "good enough." This is not what a mother of a 4 year old traveling alone wants to hear.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Omaha, NE

Convenient Location But Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Too much to mention.
This hotel is okay for a place to shower and sleep, but the furnishings are not up to par with other hotels in this price range. Maintenance is very shoddy. The draperies have holes in them and aren't hung properly. The plumbing works but is clearly not assembled properly: the whole faucet on the sink (Room 222) moves when you turn the control. The shower has a broken stop so that it is difficult to adjust the faucet from cold to hot. The drawers on the chest don't fit properly. Even the bed needs to be remade before you sleep in it since the maid doesn't seem to care about getting the fitted sheet covering the mattress properly. This was a smoking room, so perhaps the staff doesn't care about taking care of it. The food at breakfast is awful. I have stayed here six times and only eaten here once. Still it is convenient to a night club I like and I typically only stay in the hotel for a few hours, so it is adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Convenient Hotel in Caseyville

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I've stayed here several times because it is close to a favorite night club.
Cons: Maintenance and redecorating.
The rooms are acceptable, though the maintenance is not thorough. No one seems to know how to hang draperies properly. The breakfast is acceptable, but we seldom eat there. A few cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, bread, biscuits, bagels and muffins, yogurt and hot coffee. The only food items served hot are waffles and sausage gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Kentucky

St. Louis

Posted May 4, 2014
They were very nice and helpful. Though it was an older building was clean and well kept. Everything was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Live and learn

Posted May 2, 2014
Location: Mall and highway
I booked the room for my 19 year old. I asked him how it was and he said "well you would rally hate it and think its dirty, because I do. But it's a bed" also didn't realize when I booked it was a motel, woth doors on outside of building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Good Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Located just a few miles from the night club we like to visit, and this hotel is in much better shape than the Comfort Inn in Cahokia.
Cons: Flat screen televisions instead of the old cathode ray tubes.
Location: Convenient to St. Louis but without the expense.
Very nice clerk when we checked in. She helped me look for my ring that had fallen off my finger somewhere. Found it in one of my bags. The television in the sitting area of our room wouldn't turn off unless we unplugged it. We informed the staff. We didn't eat the breakfast--we never do--so I have no idea. We didn't use the pool either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what was needed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was nice. The hotel is older but it was clean and served us well for what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Peoria

Hotel Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Quality Inn is close to our favorite nightclub, Boxers 'n Briefs. 10 minutes south. The hotel is much nicer than the Comfort Inn in Cahokia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Caseyville Indiana

Nice Front Desk Personal-careful of the breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the rooms were average. the bathroom needed better cleaning. The guy at front was really kind as we checked in super late! The breakfast the next morning was questionable?? We were some of the first to eat the sausage biscuit gravy wasn't hot and the juice mixer well it didn't give you much juice. The coffee was cold and so was the HOT Water!