Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
rude staff; breakfast bar was not adequately stocked and out of several items
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Florida

Needs updating.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy access to highway, grocery shopping and restaurants (Westport)
Exterior condition extremely poor, building appears to be crumbling. Staff OK, neither off-putting, nor friendly, sort of robotic; definitely did not appear they enjoyed being there. Room very dated. Negatives: tub (room 354) had serious mold in grout; hairs in corner from previous guests; shower head worked but was coming apart; 2 glass water rings on night stand from previous guests remained throughout my 4 night stay. Positives: bundled with flight was very low cost; internet worked well; good parking area; convenient to highways. I stayed alone (single old guy), and was only using the room to sleep. It was inexpensive, and very little that was a major deal to me could have been quickly fixed, so no reason to complain to desk. The facility is just old and the staff is not what you would expect even in an inexpensive hotel. I have been in the hospitality industry, and not trying to be a smart-alic, the place should be leveled. If I go back to that location again, I will stay at the Hampton, their standards are reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the ease of checking in
Cons: nothing
Location: I was attending concert at verizon amphitheater, easy access from the hotel
Easy to find hotel, check in was a breeze and very comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a family gathering

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: as I stated above.
Cons: It needs a major remodel.
We wanted a pool so that we could have family over and have entertainment for the kids. The pool area is covered with a dome, which was good because it was rainy. And there is a large area with tables, so we could put our food out and gather around to eat. Our room was just off the pool area, which was very convenient. Our room was run down, carpet, bathroom, everything. However, it was clean and comfortable. Everything worked, and we had no real complaints. Breakfast was largely carbs, although they did serve up boiled eggs and yogurt. It's always nice to have fresh coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bartonville, IL

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pool and Restaurant
Cons: Needs updated
Location: 1/2 hour from everything..
The hotel could use some update (I think they are working on this), that is my only complaint. The staff was excellent, the pool = awesome. Had a great experience. The Syberg's restaurant is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spacious rooms, affordable rate, good breakfast, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like to do this next to a restaurant lounge.Tlingi

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff friendly. Continental breakfast great. Atrium nice place kid friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows are small. My remote barely worked the buttons were sticking the volume worked when it wanted too. The door to my room had no seal so light and sound from the pool/game room was very loud. However, if you have kids this is a good place to stay. The pool and game area is good for them and you dont have to worry about them breaking anything because most of the stuff is old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for its purpose

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We recently stayed here on a vacation to St Louis. We wanted to get an inexpensive room for one night because all we planned to do was get to the hotel late, go to sleep, wake up and leave right away. We read reviews of several less expensive hotels and final decided on this one. Mine main worry with inexpensive hotels is how safe the area is. I was pleasantly pleased to find it in a good area of town and it felt very safe. The hotel bar was actually really lively on the Friday night we stayed. It looked like there was even locals that just came to the bar as one of their hang outs. Lots of young families were staying there that we saw the next day at breakfast. Overall if someone was wanting a place to stay on a budget I would recommend this place. For the price it exceeded my expectations.
2 out of 5
by Meg

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was adequate. Showers were always hot.
First room - bathroom sink backed up and onto the floor. Staff moved us to a new room. Worn carpet & furnishings. TV reception & available channels were disappointing. VERY uncomfortable beds. Would not stay here again unless completely out of options.