Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like to do this next to a restaurant lounge.Tlingi

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff friendly. Continental breakfast great. Atrium nice place kid friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for its purpose

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We recently stayed here on a vacation to St Louis. We wanted to get an inexpensive room for one night because all we planned to do was get to the hotel late, go to sleep, wake up and leave right away. We read reviews of several less expensive hotels and final decided on this one. Mine main worry with inexpensive hotels is how safe the area is. I was pleasantly pleased to find it in a good area of town and it felt very safe. The hotel bar was actually really lively on the Friday night we stayed. It looked like there was even locals that just came to the bar as one of their hang outs. Lots of young families were staying there that we saw the next day at breakfast. Overall if someone was wanting a place to stay on a budget I would recommend this place. For the price it exceeded my expectations.
2 out of 5
by Meg

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was adequate. Showers were always hot.
First room - bathroom sink backed up and onto the floor. Staff moved us to a new room. Worn carpet & furnishings. TV reception & available channels were disappointing. VERY uncomfortable beds. Would not stay here again unless completely out of options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family hotel -- and all that implies

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and convenient to downtown St. Louis. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: How about a total overhaul of the property?
This hotel shows the damage and trauma inflicted by feral children and their keepers: scarred furniture, scratched doors, and damaged wallpaper. My room was in need of real repair: peeling wallpaper, lumpy mattress, broken toilet seat, and a very strange odor. The indoor pool is located in the center of the hotel, which made the public areas humid and funky-smelling.
3 out of 5
by Suz from NW Arkansas

going up north

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: rooms clean
Cons: better maintanance
ice machine not working, changed the breakfast bar hours for weekend so did not get the included breakfast, change machine and coke machine not working staff was curt when questioned about breakfast.
3 out of 5
by amanda from missouri

Good hotel for a one night stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked that everything we wanted to see was really close within twenty miles. The pool was nice to.
Cons: Different door locks on the doors. Some of the doors looked like they had been broken into so I put the ironing board against door.
Location: We went to the zoo, science center, magic house, olive garden one night, and everything is about twenty min or less from hotel.
This is a good hotel if you are only planning on staying one night. I stayed three nights and was ready to go home by the second night. I had to go to the front desk four times to have my room key reset because it would not work in the door. They have a game/pool room and over half the games did not work. I will say the pool was nice. There was a sign for a hot tube but never seen a hot tube the whole time I was there. I will say it was a great location for all the places that we want to see with most of them only being twenty or less miles away. They only serve breakfast till nine during the week which we did not know that so we had to go eat somewhere else the last morning because the kids was hungry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: swim area, recreation area, restaurant was good
Cons: New beds, new carpet, cleaned, friendly staff
Location: It was right off the highway. Restaurant and bar had good food and a band
The hotel was ok. Kind of dirty. The beds were really small (FULL SIZE) carpet was dirty, food not good. Swim area was good, recreation area was good. Staff was ok. Night staff friendlier then day shift.
2 out of 5
by Lizzy from Missouri

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel needs to be updated and maintained. Ceiling was peeling and there was mold in the bathroom. Carpet was worn and stained. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Janelle from Kansas City MO

Hotel needs major repairs

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice. The room itself was not nice at all. There was cigarettes holes in the bed comforter and this was suppose to be a non smoking room, the bathtub was constantly running, the faucett was clogged up and the only way to flush the toilet was by holding the handle down, the carpet was filthy I was afraid to take my shoes off and I had the hardest time falling asleep because I felt like something was crawling on me. I tried getting another hotel close by but they were all booked but I was out of there by 7 am the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from St. Louis, MO

Nice place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good for visiting friends and sites!
Cons: Breakfast was nice with waffles and hard boiled eggs, begals.
Location: Friends and easy access to highway for visiting other locations in St. Louis,
The hotel was nice. I wish the pool was heated, otherwise it was clean and nice. The room was clean and comfortable! The location was good for visiting friends and sites!