Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Almost everything.
The first room that we were given had not been cleaned. Pizza boxes were stacked on un-made beds. The next room was clean. The hotel seems in need of general maintenance. The lock on the door to our room's was missing screws. The main area for food and swimming is covered in condensation dripping from the grey to black glass ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The price--at $68. very reasonable for the area. The pool area was also very nice--domed, and the water was nice & warm! The breakfast in the a.m.
Cons: Training for the front desk people.
Location: 25 minutes from downtown St. Louis--Busch stadium, the Arch, Edward Jones Dome.
Front desk was very busy on check-in, and the front desk clerk talked too much with another co-worker about movies, etc., and didn't focus on the customers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Jefferson City, MO

HOTEL NEEDS A DIRE RENOVATION

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in dire need of renovation. The room was not completely clean, specifically the bathroom, and the carpet had ridges where it appeared to need stretching again. The breakfast isn't bad, but some of the staff were not dressed the best and the overall hotel and premises need dire help. The outside parking lot had a lot of trash in it and the trash cans were not emptied. We have stayed at this hotel MANY times in the last couple of years and the location is prime. However, unless I can get my room rate for around $25, I probably wouldn't stay here again until it is renovated. The gal working the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o righy off highway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: cereal in morn.
mmatted down dirty rugs.didnt walk barefooted on it.tv reception bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Iowa

Below average

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tv reception was poor, bathroom fan was loud, lightbulb was out. Other than that it was average. Pool/kid area was large and seemed well equipped.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VICKIfrom Gulf Port, MS

Vicki's rating

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel appears to have been very very nice at some point. However, it has been neglected by way of housekeeping efforts and regular maintenance i.e. carpets were dirty in the rooms and throughout the hotel and clorine smell was over powering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis, MO

Exactly what I needed

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The cost benefit ratio made this stay a steal.
Cons: The bed. The mattress was firm and flat, not to my liking. Trivial concern as I'm sure there is someone out there who would prefer a bed like that.
Location: Westport is 5 minutes, plenty to do there. Casinos 10 minutes. The bar next door, Sybers, was a great time. I'll be going back.Good food, live music.
I was at a wedding reception in the area with a top shelf open bar which I intended to take full advantage of. Doing the math, I lived far enough away from the venue that a $60 hotel was a much better bargain than a cab ride. I checked in prior to the event. This hotel is conveniently located right next to I270 which makes it easy to find. The facilities are older but by no means in disrepair. I found the front lobby to be clean and comfortable. Coffee was available and hot. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, very smooth interaction. My room was clean and well stocked. I had a king size bed which was the most negative part of my stay. The bed just wasn't that comfortable, however, it met my expectations for price and convenience. Water pressure and temperature were fine in the shower. Overall, I had a good experience. There was a pool and a game room that looked like fun. I wish I'd brought my swim trunk. Probably for the better though, by the time I was interested in swimming I was quite drunk and doubt it would have gone well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were run down and out dated, the hotel needs an overhaul. The staff was rude.The kids enjoyed the pool, the pool was the best part of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandifrom Kentucky

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady that checked me when was not nice at all! Never smiled and was just plan right rude! Ice maker did not work in hall. Went to get more wash rags for the room because there was only one when we checked in, said they didn't have anymore. Main reason for staying there was for the indoor pool but they had a huge birthday party there with well over 20 kids swimming in the pool that my daughter didn't even want to swim because they were being so rowdy!! Will not ever stay here again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Avon, IN

Never Again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The state of the rooms and common areas. New furniture. Customer service is non-existent, and the entire staff needs to be better trained.
Location: The location was perfect for getting downtown or the 270 loop. Loved the Cardinals game and Grant's Farm!
Furniture in the room was falling apart. Fan/light in the bathroom was broken and made a horrible noise. We continuously asked to have it looked at, but it never was. There were bugs crawling around near the breakfast bar. The pool/arcade area looked vandalized and dirty. For three hours we tried to get in touch with the front desk, but no one was there. The tv reception was snowy and unclear. Ice machines were missing, there was just a big hole in the floor where the drain was. And when we did finally talk to someone at the front desk, she was rude and acted as if we were bothering and inconveniencing her.