Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in a tent - I guess.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Good location near St. Charles, with lots of dining options nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good Value, not modern but clean

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Good location, right off HWY 70 exit, and sits in a bit of seclusion, so not out in the open traffic area.
Quiet, clean linens, clean room... a good value for the price for a nights sleep. This is not a Ramada or Hampton Inn, more comparable to a Motel 6 type. A plus that check-in begins at 1 pm and check out is NOON... rare to find this.
1 out of 5
by older widiw from california

Broken door, dirty parking lot. Felt unsafe

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Door broken & safety locks dido not work. Electronic key cards would only work one time. Unsavory transit men wandering around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad. Very dirty

Posted May 20, 2014
Very bad, The bed cover were dirty. We ask that moved and never did
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
While our hotel room was fine, and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was not the best. It is right off I-70, which was very convenient, but the surroundings were not the best. There was a heated argument right outside our window (next to our car), which woke us up at 1:30 am and lasted quite a while. We were very worried and alarmed for our safety and the safety of our vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St. Charles

Posted May 4, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Leak around bath tub made me question the maintenance of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Mi

Would stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Not bad for the price. Walls are a bit thin if you're a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So uncomfortable!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
All the reviews I read before booking this hotel stated great things but upon arrival I was extremely disappointed. The location was exactly what I was looking for but the other guests made us so uncomfortable and we had zero sleep. Cars were pulling up every 1 or 1.5 hours and banging on the door next door. The walls are paper thin so we heard every conversation, every laugh, the tv everything! Room smelled like animal pee. Burn holes in every blanket. Unmentionable trash outside of the room.
2 out of 5
by Don from st charlea, mo

You will smell like smoke when u leave

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I asked for a smoke free room. Was told no problem, the entire hotel is smoke free. Maybe since the past year it is. I opened the door and instantly smelled smoke. That was the only room avalilable. Figures. I was put in a handicap room, which was fine, except for the large board attatched to the tub . The shelf in the bathroom was coming out of the wall and fell twice. The sink is so narrow, there is no place to set anything. 3 thin pillows on a king sizw bed. I asked for more, was told no problem, just go down to housekeeping. So I walked down to housekeeping, was told they only have 1 extra pillow. The sheets were clean and did not smell of smoke, however the bedspread has cigarette burns in it. The fan in the bathroom is very loud, and you can't have the lights on without the fan. And you only get 2 bath towels, so if up shower offer, get more towels ahead of time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room but it served our purpose. Was very reasonably priced and clean. Just what we needed.