Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So uncomfortable!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
All the reviews I read before booking this hotel stated great things but upon arrival I was extremely disappointed. The location was exactly what I was looking for but the other guests made us so uncomfortable and we had zero sleep. Cars were pulling up every 1 or 1.5 hours and banging on the door next door. The walls are paper thin so we heard every conversation, every laugh, the tv everything! Room smelled like animal pee. Burn holes in every blanket. Unmentionable trash outside of the room.
2 out of 5
by Don from st charlea, mo

You will smell like smoke when u leave

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I asked for a smoke free room. Was told no problem, the entire hotel is smoke free. Maybe since the past year it is. I opened the door and instantly smelled smoke. That was the only room avalilable. Figures. I was put in a handicap room, which was fine, except for the large board attatched to the tub . The shelf in the bathroom was coming out of the wall and fell twice. The sink is so narrow, there is no place to set anything. 3 thin pillows on a king sizw bed. I asked for more, was told no problem, just go down to housekeeping. So I walked down to housekeeping, was told they only have 1 extra pillow. The sheets were clean and did not smell of smoke, however the bedspread has cigarette burns in it. The fan in the bathroom is very loud, and you can't have the lights on without the fan. And you only get 2 bath towels, so if up shower offer, get more towels ahead of time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room but it served our purpose. Was very reasonably priced and clean. Just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Cheap room, for the most part clean. Just had a quick overnight stay but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Kentucky

2 Days at the St. Louis Zoo

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: staff was wonderful clean and quiet
Cons: paint the stairwells
Location: Zoo, Mark Twain Home, St. Louis, Arch
After a lengthy storm, we finally arrived at the Red Roof Inn and the staff was wonderful. Teresa was so hospitable and welcoming. We got to our room and it was clean and quiet. We liked it so much we, called expedia and decided to stay another night. i would stay there every time we visit St. Louis/St. Charles area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location was great for my needs.
The staff was nice but, the room was dirty; floor was filthy and carpet bare. Sink had hair in it. It was adequate but, not nice at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Europe

4 Days in St. Charles Missouri

Posted Feb 22, 2014
This hotel has an excellent location right off interstate 70 in St. Charles. The room is big, with King bed, big desk, and large flat screen tv, with parking near the room . The price is reasonable and the staff is excellent. However there is a musty smell probably from the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado

A pack of Marlboro's, please.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, basic rooms/services.
Cons: Decent in-room movies were $16. Are you kidding me!!!!??
Location: Easy on/off I-70. No movie theaters nearby. Not much in the way of "entertainment", bars and/or big national chain type restaurants.
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean. This is a typical "budget" hotel. However, I requested a non-smoking room which smelled like smoke when I entered the room. And, then I had to inhale second hand smoke ALL NIGHT from the room next door - smoke was coming through the common door between the rooms. Turning on the fart fan made it worse, windows did not open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to relative

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room smile bad Animal in some room Garbage in hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert C. from Walnut Grove, MO

Best sub $60 room ever!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
For the price I'd stay there every time I travel. Room was clean and updated, bed was very comfy and I tought the value vs. price was excellent.