Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This was a nice place to stay when traveling through St. Louis area. It is located in a safe area of town, right off of I-70 and near many stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for short duration

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Make coffee arrangements in the room, and breakfast for the guest in the lobby it should be complimentary
Front desk polite, fast check in, room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was clean, its ok for one night stay, I was travelling so had to stay for one night. Nothing much in the room, no coffee , no breakfast only coffee in the lobby. fast check out
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nh

red roof

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all of it
Location: Bob Evens good food and plenty of other stores near i 70
manager sent me to wrong room ,it was already rented and with the people in it. manager fixed his mistake but it should not have taken place. red roof or motel 6 not much difference .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, IN

Old Hotel Next To Highway

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The most important thing to me was it is very close to I-70. You can hear the highway from our hotel door.
Cons: It is very outdated and needs major updating, like carpeting.
Location: Right next to I-70. We traveled with our dog and there is a Petco right across the street. There is also different fast food options close
My husband and I and our yellow lab needed a place to sleep for the night. This hotel served that purpose and that purpose only. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It was a nonsmoking room but there was a strong smoke odor inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO.

Basic needs not there. There was no hot water.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location was not bad.
Cons: tear it down and start over.
Not very satisfying. A hotel should meet basic needs of the renter. There was no hot water to bath or shower in the morning. The hotel already does not provide a breakfast so that leaves very little for high ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom evansville, IN

nice room, nice price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
good clean room for a good price, right off of interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't completely cleaned

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom floor had grass all over the place and there was still used shampoo containers in the shower. Have stayed here before and was not like this though. Normally a good hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went into room and left. Would not stay.