Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Visit to FIRST Robotics tournament

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First, arrived to a sign in the lobby that said they were remodeling. Would have liked to known that prior to booking the room. I booked a nonsmoking rooming but my room smelled like it was consistently smoked in. Bathroom was not up to cleanliness standards that I am used to. I should not see someone's short and curlys on the bathroom floor when I arrive! Bed was old! Not likely to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Good for the rates.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's not the best for the miney, but if you're in a punch and don't want to spend much, this is a good value. With advertising rates starting at $50, you could do a lot worse. Floors could have been cleaned better, phone wasn't touched by room service, restroom was in good condition, beds were seemingly clean and we're comfortable, room was insect/infestation free. Neighbors seem a bit sketchy but no issues were created. Had to walk across the complex for ice since the one in my area was broken. Don't expect a 4 or even 3 star experience, but it wasn't very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Room was is need of thorough cleaning. Crumbs on desk upon check-in. No remote for TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2015
They didn't have my reservation on file when I arrived, but they were very helpful in finding it through Expedia. The area itself is a little scary with several characters walking around the parking lot. The police patroll the area regularly, but I didn't have any problems with anyone. The room itself is fairly small, but all you need for a night or two. The sheets didn't appear to be fresh (hair and sweat stains on them), but aside from that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom St. Louis

Nice place

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place for a night. The fan in the bathroom was way too loud and more TV channel choices would have been nice but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pablofrom FL

good for one or two nitghs

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Red roof its alway hit and miss, this was ok for the money, the staff is really nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, NY

Won't stay again.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This was my third visit to this hotel and my last. I've stayed there on two prior occasions. The first time the room was clean and comfortable, the second time was not as nice as the first, but this time the bed spread smelled of urine. The room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

careful...

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed warm, beds were comfortable. The room was a bit shabby, the bathroom was just gross. The tub didn't look like it had been scrubbed in the last year. I actually took a washcloth to the tub to try and clean it up a bit- the washcloth turned yellow/Brown. Yuck! The tub was draining slow, and when I looked at the drain I saw why: bandaids and hair and you don't want to know what else was in the drain. Doubt the drain has been cleaned out ever, unless some kind guest did it. Not worth the money. Room smelled funny too, had to air it out before we could go in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The front desk clerk was very rude and under educated. She had wild music blasting out of her cellphone which was sitting on the customer service counter top and she took it upon herself to cancel my reservation but still charged me full price because I hadn't checked in before 2am... Are you serious? I can't enjoy the casino because I have to stop and go check in with my hotel mommy? Bad place to stay...!!!