Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Pet Urine, Smoke and Bed Springs from the 60's

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms were somewhat clean. That is to say they changed the sheets and cleaned the bathroom.
Cons: Use a lot of air freshener, change the air filter on the air-conditioner and don't allow pets.
I asked for a non-smoking room and I got an ashtray. That is the best way to describe the smell in my room. It smelled like an old ashtray full of cigarettes. There were fresh pet urine stains on the furniture. If you are going to allow pets in a hotel, at least clean up after them. We tried to turn over the cushions but they were just as bad on the other side. The beds were still the old time spring beds from the 60's and they kept me awake all night. They were very noisy and extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Visit to FIRST Robotics tournament

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First, arrived to a sign in the lobby that said they were remodeling. Would have liked to known that prior to booking the room. I booked a nonsmoking rooming but my room smelled like it was consistently smoked in. Bathroom was not up to cleanliness standards that I am used to. I should not see someone's short and curlys on the bathroom floor when I arrive! Bed was old! Not likely to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Good for the rates.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's not the best for the miney, but if you're in a punch and don't want to spend much, this is a good value. With advertising rates starting at $50, you could do a lot worse. Floors could have been cleaned better, phone wasn't touched by room service, restroom was in good condition, beds were seemingly clean and we're comfortable, room was insect/infestation free. Neighbors seem a bit sketchy but no issues were created. Had to walk across the complex for ice since the one in my area was broken. Don't expect a 4 or even 3 star experience, but it wasn't very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Room was is need of thorough cleaning. Crumbs on desk upon check-in. No remote for TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremyfrom Kansas

Okay hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A cheaper room in the area, but not the cheapest. The thermostat seemed to have no effect on heating the room, and it was a little cold. The blanket and "comforter", which was slightly thicker than the top sheet, didn't add a whole lot to the warmth department. Luckily, I'd gifted the misses a comforter for Valentines, which I had brought with. The bed was hard, the pillows were half hard, half lumpy. The room was, however, clean (minus a shampoo bottle that look like it had been run over before they refilled it - no biggie, but makes you wonder where else they may have cut corners) and sectioned off, so it seemed secure, and I saw at least one officer patrol the area. Fairly thick walls, as I don't remember noticing the neighbors much...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Delray Beach, FL

Pretty bad..... Sorry

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not good. I arrived at 5:30 am after plane delayed. I was placed in a room next to a very talkative Indian couple with a baby who required no sleep. I called the front desk and asked if they could ask them to be quiet for a couple of hours so I could sleep, but to no avail. I did finally drift off only to awaken hearing a woman screaming and the sound of running footsteps down the sidewalk. This continued off and on for approx the next 30 min. Front desk said they called the police. But the screaming and running continued and then I heard a loud pop and bang.... Thought it was a gunshot but was prob the fire extinguisher one of the women dropped in the middle of the parking lot. I then saw the police. I got up because I felt afraid, packed and tried to check out and ask for my $$$ back. The clerk refused and said she could move me to another room. I moved, and while it was a little more quiet, there was still people walking, talking loud making noise off and on throughout my stay. Then, on my last day they called me at 11:50 am to tell me that checkout was 11:30 am and that I needed to vacate asap because they had people who needed to check in. Also, there were old coffee and creamer packages in the room from previous occupant that were never replenished. The coffee pot was full of dust. The bed was clean and very comfy pillows though which helped. They made my bed and provided fresh cloths each day. It smelled fine. That's it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Bessemer

Adequate, but could have been cleaner

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Interesting overnight stay. Room was adequate, but I felt it could have used a complete cleaning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2015
They didn't have my reservation on file when I arrived, but they were very helpful in finding it through Expedia. The area itself is a little scary with several characters walking around the parking lot. The police patroll the area regularly, but I didn't have any problems with anyone. The room itself is fairly small, but all you need for a night or two. The sheets didn't appear to be fresh (hair and sweat stains on them), but aside from that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom St. Louis

Nice place

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place for a night. The fan in the bathroom was way too loud and more TV channel choices would have been nice but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. I would stay here again!