Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Tennis tournament

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The rate.
Cons: A breakfast.
Location: Location was good,I was playing a wheelchair tennis tounament@ Dwight Davis Tennis Center.
No major issues,except somehow,a grasshopper was in the room,noticed a little gap in the door trim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: could have rf in there
Location: it was ok
could had micro wave hair things like blow dryer and coffee pot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

decent room decent price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were able to book a room the day we needed it and got a great price. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, door lock was sturdy. A/C unit should probably be updated soon, we had it on high and it was having trouble keeping up, however it was very humid weather outside. Overall stay was fine. We aren't picky, knew it wouldn't be super fancy or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
"place to crash". decent place to stay for price. hotel staff would not bring toilet paper or towels to room, had to get ourselves. No cleaning inbetween night stays. overall fair for price though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Clean and comfortable, good price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good location, good price. Great pillows, not flattened out!
Cons: Breakfast options. Only coffee and tea available.
Location: Restaurants are within 5 minutes, close enough to highway. Overall, nice/clean/safe area.
Room was nicely updated, bed was comfortable, great desk to do quick work. Nice lighting in room. Room exceeded my expectations for the price! Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight accommodation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness - hot steady shower
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: great location - felt safe - lots of local things to do - just a few minutes from downtown - we did the city museum, there's the magic house and more
We were in St Louis for a weekend. RRI was inexpensive and located in a good area. Our room was clean. There was a slight "hotel" smell, but it was not overwhelming. The shower was hot, ran hot long, had good water pressure - was clean (the entire room was). The ONLY downside to this hotel is that the beds are a bit springy and pillows a bit flat. For one night, I will not complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, MO

Filthy!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap price. Good location.
Cons: Clean rooms! Staff that cared one way or the other.
Bedspread had clipped toenails and other bodily fluid (boogers? I didn't touch it!) Towel had trash fall out of it when we pulled it off the rod. Tons of trash and dust bunnies under the bed. Listed as having a continental breakfast, but only had free coffee. Manager was not on site when we went to complain. Was told he would contact us, but has yet to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was given a smoking room, even though I had ordered online a non-smoking room, but I chose to stay there because the non-smoking rooms were facing the busy highway and I wanted to have a more quiet environment. Also, a light fixture mounted on the wall was missing a light bulb. Everything else, though, was a positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Gross! Hairs in the bed and shower

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not good, no extra pillows available, only 1 extra blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Almost Didn't Have a Room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Decent for the money
Cons: Employee attention to detail
Location: Good location for the Zoo, Arch and Six Flags
Our room was prepaid through Expedia for 2 nights. I didn't do the pay when you check out option as I didnt want to have to worry about it, or it wasn't a choice...I don't remember. But in any case, I got back from all my excursions for the day on my 2nd night and my key wouldn't work. After trying several times I finally went to the front desk and they told me that I didn't have a room...that they only had me there for 1 night. Ummm, HELLO...I have a confirmation email showing my 2 nights and my payment in full. So luckily they hadn't booked my room to anyone and they were still able to get me in my room but it gives you kind of a startle when they tell you that. I mean, did they mess with my belongings thinking I wasn't coming back? I don't know..nothing seems to be missing and it was still in the room. The room was clean enough but the air conditioner had to be on full blast to even remotely take the edge off the heat in the room. Even then it didn't ever really blow cold air, which made for a little bit sticky sleeping conditions. Check out was 11 and housekeeping was knocking on the door well before 11. I just didn't feel very welcome there and felt as they were trying to get rid of me, or at the very least rush me out.