Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice staff; bad appliances

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was kind and tried to accommodate us.
Cons: Make sure everything works right.
Location: Did not explore.
The first room had a fridge that was minimally cool. They offered me another room. In this room, the fridge had someone's leftover pizza in it. In a third room, the fridge was open -- not cool at all. We went back to the first room and used a lot of ice. The TV did not work. The toilet leaked around the base and the bathroom smelled like a little like sewage. We stayed one night instead of two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Great for out of town work

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very easy access off the highway-Convenient to the job site
Staff was very nice. The room was recently remodeled and clean. Great work space for a hotel. Will be returning for the duration of the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good stay. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Room was affordable and descent for the price. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Not Bad For the Price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
When we first arrived, there was no one staffing the desk and we waited for about 10 minutes for someone to show up. The first room they sent us to /reeked/ of stale cigarette smoke, so I asked for another. They found us another quickly and without fuss, although the clerk was quick to assure us all their rooms were smoke free. The second room didn't have the gnarley smoke smell. The layout was simple, but functional. There were plenty of outlets, the free wifi was better than many more expensive hotels I've stayed at. The room was clean, maid service was unobtrusive, and the bed was very firm. It also had a slight downward bow to the mattress, which was odd. All in all, it was well worth the price. I'd reccommend it for travellers on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, economy hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms seemed recently renovated.
Cons: "Good enough" is just not "good enough" for the customer (read my experience).
We were assigned a room that would have been almost perfect if not for a couple drawbacks. First, apparently it was a smoking room before and it was converted to non-smoking room - the was some smell lingering inside, but nothing too worrisome that air conditioner was not able to take care of. The bigger issue was the plumbing in our room. From the very first day the toilet was flushing very slow. I did not think anything big about, but in the morning it was not flushing at all - we had a toilet overflow. We have informed the staff immediately (at 7:30 am) at the front desk who were willing to give us a new room, but not till after 11:00 am or so. One thing that have really bothered me is that since we have booked through Expedia, only certain rooms are allocated to Expedia. Hotel did, in fact, had other rooms available, but those were not part of Expedia allotment. We have decided to patiently wait. Around 12:20 pm we were given keys to another comparable room. After transferring everything to that room we have found out that the bottom of the toilet was leaking! Long story short we finally were given a room that was functional, but the experience is sour. Moreover, both rooms with toilet problems were cleaned up and were up and ready, what it seemed like, for new customers (front desk said there was NO maintenance man in that day). I liked that our pet stayed free, but would probably not take another chance there if I needed a place to stay in St. Louis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Pet Urine, Smoke and Bed Springs from the 60's

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms were somewhat clean. That is to say they changed the sheets and cleaned the bathroom.
Cons: Use a lot of air freshener, change the air filter on the air-conditioner and don't allow pets.
I asked for a non-smoking room and I got an ashtray. That is the best way to describe the smell in my room. It smelled like an old ashtray full of cigarettes. There were fresh pet urine stains on the furniture. If you are going to allow pets in a hotel, at least clean up after them. We tried to turn over the cushions but they were just as bad on the other side. The beds were still the old time spring beds from the 60's and they kept me awake all night. They were very noisy and extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Visit to FIRST Robotics tournament

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First, arrived to a sign in the lobby that said they were remodeling. Would have liked to known that prior to booking the room. I booked a nonsmoking rooming but my room smelled like it was consistently smoked in. Bathroom was not up to cleanliness standards that I am used to. I should not see someone's short and curlys on the bathroom floor when I arrive! Bed was old! Not likely to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good for the rates.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's not the best for the miney, but if you're in a punch and don't want to spend much, this is a good value. With advertising rates starting at $50, you could do a lot worse. Floors could have been cleaned better, phone wasn't touched by room service, restroom was in good condition, beds were seemingly clean and we're comfortable, room was insect/infestation free. Neighbors seem a bit sketchy but no issues were created. Had to walk across the complex for ice since the one in my area was broken. Don't expect a 4 or even 3 star experience, but it wasn't very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels