Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Missouri

Beautiful lobby decor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Everything (the staff, providing the services that were promised, parking if you are staying in the hotel) etc.
Location: Not much to do close, we drove at least 20 miles in each direction to visit the arch, hill, etc.
When I made reservations, I was promised a refrigerator (due to meds that I have) and a rollout bed when I arrived, when I checked-in these things were not an option-I reserved the room for four days and when I arrived the front desk said that they would put me on a waiting list at which I was number 5 on the list (I never did receive a refrigerator nor any type of update). There were many options when choosing a hotel and if I would have known that my small requests were not going to be met, I would have chosen another hotel. I had my Grandchildren for our annual vacation and was very disappointed in everything. There was a charge for every little thing including parking. The elevators were scary (making awful noices)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Charmaine, We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for sharing your experience on this site. We want to apologize that your expectations were not met when checking into your guestroom. The appropriate managers will be notified of the situation you experienced when checking in so improvements are met for the future. Due to a high demand in refrigerator and rollaway bed requests, we are going to review our inventory to meet and accommodate for our guests moving forward. Sincerely, David J Interim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

1st tome guest

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything was what I expected. Valet staff was very nice. Front desk staff very pleasant. Besides the elevator issues, it was an amazing stay. Oh and COMFY beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsend, TN

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: My ticket didn't work when I tried to leave the parking lot.
Location: The location was good - close to interstates.
My stay was nice but at the price of the room, internet should be free and so should parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, KS

Great Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great Hotel! Very Helpful Staff. Highly Recommend, Looking Forward To Staying There Again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It is a beautiful hotel but they charge for everything down to a bottle of water in the room. I parked on there lot for $10 but when I left they wanted $3.00. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review on this sight. We sincerely apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize you were surprised by any additional charges throughout your stay, including parking. We will revisit our current pricing compared to similar Full Service Hotels in our market. Thank you again for notifying us of your concerns in this matter. Sincerely, David J Interim General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was a very nice hotel and the cost was reasonable. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was a pretty good quality.
Cons: I didn't like that every single little extra cost money. No Wifi, no breakfast, parking...
Location: There is next to nothing nearby and it really doesn't seem to be in the best of neighborhoods.
The airport is directly behind the hotel so there was that constant noise. The pools are small. The parking was terrible the days we were there. There is nothing in the direct area to do. However, everything was clean and nice and the staff was pleasant and I would stay again if I had a reason to be on that side of St. Louis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
They had several family reunions in the hotel the night of our stay. It was very busy and loud in the lobby and halls at all hours. Of course, this is more a reflection on the other guests than the hotel. Although the staff made no attempts to quiet the guests. The elevators were also very slow and limited due to remodeling. The room was clean and beds were pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review on this site. It was definitely a busy weekend and I apologize for the noisy guests. I will share this with the team and we will place more emphasis on controlling the halls. Again, thank you. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael S., General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice but a little dated...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice entry. Only two elevators in commission. Can hear everything and everyone in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. We appreciate the feedback. The elevator modernization project is advancing with improvements already having a positive impact. We hope you will come back and stay in the future. Sincerely, Michael S. General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

For an upscale hotel everything had a price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The people that worked there we very nice.
Cons: Linens, you shouldn't have to pay for basic cable and wifi. Parking shouldn't cost as you don't have security.
Location: Good location. Many food places around.
Additional cost, parking, tv, and wifi. No refrig. You get two towels for two adults and they were ruff to your skin. Hard to turn on water in shower, had to have my husband help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the positive remarks as well as the areas of opportunity. I am sorry that your stay was not exceptional and we will work to improve in the areas noted. Again, thank you. Michael S, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff, went out of their way.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, excellent food choices. Can park your car while flying. Very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport across the street. Still close to downtown
Very prompt shuttle pick up from airport, great decor and food choices. A great hotel if you are staying near the airport.