Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Stadium and the arch

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location with easy access to Busch Stadium, the Arch, and a short cab ride to the Soulard District. We enjoyed the stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. josephMO

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed at the millennium Hotel because of its reputation. VFW weekend hundreds of people in for a convention. Staff was overworked. Parking was four blocks away. They charge $18 for self parking. But the parking lot itself would only charge $16 per day. Nice enough hotel. But way way overpriced on this given weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Rooms not the best around, but staff excellent. Overall a decent hotel I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Aubrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel in St. Louis, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We take great pride in our Customer Service skills and attention to detail and are happy to hear that you experienced this first hand. Great news to share, planning is underway for a room renovation that we will be unveiling soon. We hope you will have a chance to come visit again to see our exciting changes too. On your next visit we hope to provide an excellent experience for you . Best regards, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel room was very clean. Bed was comfortable hotel staff friendly and knew the st.louis for places to eat drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good experience, except for the nut who was knocking on one of the doors in our hallway early, before the sun rose. Apparently , he forgot about telephones. Other than that , a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Decor and cleanliness; friendly staff; great breakfast!
Location: some of the younger crew went out to the clubs and shops on Washington - said there were plenty of choices. they had a great time.
Everyone we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. We didn't even check in until about 11:30 at night after my son's wedding. The valet personnel were there and took care of our cars. The rooms were ready and nice and clean. Very nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Extremely warm

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Busch Stadium.
Cons: Air conditioning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin: Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us a review on your recent stay at the Renaissance Grand. I am happy that our hotel location suited your needs. We are very lucky to be located within walking distance to many of the cities sites. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the stadium and were able to enjoy the various eating venues at Ballpark Village! Please accept my sincere apologies for the air conditioning problems that you encountered. Your review did not indicate whether you had notified our guest services department of this issue. I hope that we were able to rectify the issue prior to your departure from the hotel. Thanks again for providing us your feedback! If you travels bring you back to the St. Louis area, we hope that you provide us an opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel not worth the $300 I paid for it!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The price that is charged for a room!!! Outrages
Location: You couldn't do anything else because all the money went to this hotel room!!!
I didn't see anything special about this hotel that it should cost an outrages amount for one night. Yes it's close to the stadium but I've stayed in other hotels that were cheaper and alot nicer. Then charge us to park. Was really disappointed in the rooms. For the price that was paid for this room breakfast should be provided free. I've stayed at the others hotels close to the ball park and it didn't cost anything like this did. I won't be staying here anymore!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Danny: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice center location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beds are nice and comfortable. Staff is very nice, but overcharged our credit card, so we had to wait for refund. Also for the money you pay, you'd think Internet would be included, or maybe even a small complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom beds and that our staff provided you with the service you deserve. I do apologize that there was an overcharge on your credit card and there was a wait for your refund. Also, you mentioned that you were disappointed in the cost of internet. We do offer complimentary internet service in all our public space areas of the hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pretty Okay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a lovely hotel, and I would say the staff I interacted with at the front desk and the valets were fantastic! However, room smaller than I had anticipated for the price. DO NOT PAY THE EXTRA FOR BREAKFAST. It was bland and cold, and the coffee was undrinkable. Overall a good experience, but I will probably try another hotel next time I'm in St. Louis.