Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Rooms not the best around, but staff excellent. Overall a decent hotel I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good experience, except for the nut who was knocking on one of the doors in our hallway early, before the sun rose. Apparently , he forgot about telephones. Other than that , a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Decor and cleanliness; friendly staff; great breakfast!
Location: some of the younger crew went out to the clubs and shops on Washington - said there were plenty of choices. they had a great time.
Everyone we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. We didn't even check in until about 11:30 at night after my son's wedding. The valet personnel were there and took care of our cars. The rooms were ready and nice and clean. Very nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Extremely warm

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Busch Stadium.
Cons: Air conditioning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin: Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us a review on your recent stay at the Renaissance Grand. I am happy that our hotel location suited your needs. We are very lucky to be located within walking distance to many of the cities sites. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the stadium and were able to enjoy the various eating venues at Ballpark Village! Please accept my sincere apologies for the air conditioning problems that you encountered. Your review did not indicate whether you had notified our guest services department of this issue. I hope that we were able to rectify the issue prior to your departure from the hotel. Thanks again for providing us your feedback! If you travels bring you back to the St. Louis area, we hope that you provide us an opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel not worth the $300 I paid for it!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The price that is charged for a room!!! Outrages
Location: You couldn't do anything else because all the money went to this hotel room!!!
I didn't see anything special about this hotel that it should cost an outrages amount for one night. Yes it's close to the stadium but I've stayed in other hotels that were cheaper and alot nicer. Then charge us to park. Was really disappointed in the rooms. For the price that was paid for this room breakfast should be provided free. I've stayed at the others hotels close to the ball park and it didn't cost anything like this did. I won't be staying here anymore!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Danny: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice center location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beds are nice and comfortable. Staff is very nice, but overcharged our credit card, so we had to wait for refund. Also for the money you pay, you'd think Internet would be included, or maybe even a small complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom beds and that our staff provided you with the service you deserve. I do apologize that there was an overcharge on your credit card and there was a wait for your refund. Also, you mentioned that you were disappointed in the cost of internet. We do offer complimentary internet service in all our public space areas of the hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. Sincerely, Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pretty Okay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a lovely hotel, and I would say the staff I interacted with at the front desk and the valets were fantastic! However, room smaller than I had anticipated for the price. DO NOT PAY THE EXTRA FOR BREAKFAST. It was bland and cold, and the coffee was undrinkable. Overall a good experience, but I will probably try another hotel next time I'm in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of many attractions in St. Louis--arch, Busch Stadium, City Museum.
We spent a long Fourth of July weekend in St. Louis and stayed at the Renaissance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was delicious (it was not included in our room charge, but well worth the price). The indoor pool, whirlpool, and exercise room was very nice. We would definitely book a room for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Annette: Thanks for sharing your experience with us! I am pleased that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed all of our hotel amenities. I hope you were able to enjoy the St. Louis attractions during the July 4th weekend! It was a beautiful weekend of great weather. We hope to see you back at the Renaissance Grand for all your future St. Louis travel. Sincerely, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not so nice staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice. Really like the location of the place.
Cons: Staff
The hotel was really nice. I did not know check in was at 4. So I got to the hotel at 215 for a 3 o'clock baseball game and they did not have my room ready. The lady working was not nice about it and never told me that check in was at four and that could be way. Y room was not ready. Instead she just your room will not be ready till around four and told me where the bathroom was to get ready in for the game. She was not very nice about things and never once told me I was early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice City View

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice amenities. Clean, large bathroom.
Cons: Closer parking garage.
Location: Cardinals Baseball!
I had City View room. Nice, large room with windows on two sides and good view of Downtown St. Louis.