Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Fresh cookies and hot cider.
Location: Location was good, we walked to the Scott Trade Center for a concert.
It is an older hotel with some remodeling going on. The remodeling didn't interfere in noise or inconvenience. The rooms are somewhat outdated but overall it was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Noisy, not happy for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better amenities in room like nicer television
Extremely noisy from other guests all night long, didn't get much sleep. Also, when lamp was turned off it turned off the receptacles my phone was plugged into and woke up to a dead cell phone. Very unhappy, won't be back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Corey: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the service failures encountered. We have just started renovations to guestrooms and the public space lobby area. All guestrooms will be updated with new furnishings and amenities including flatscreen televisions. Our lobby area will feature a "Great Room" space with a highly activated bar and restaurant. We are excited about our hotel renovation and do hope you provide us another opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom River Forest,IL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
To my surprised, the hotel was very easy to find.The downtown location is absolutely easy it get to and the valet parking was nice. The price was about average for this type of hotel. The rooms were a bit smaller but comfortable, the king bed was nice. Overall we had a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent location for America Center and Edward Jones Dome. Friendly personable staff. Quiet rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nice hotel but way to crowded

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This hotel was so crowded that we couldn't use the restaurant, had to wait forever for elevators, and took forever to check in/out. They wouldn't give us late checkout either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Our hotel was filled to capacity which created a delay with service in our restaurant and front desk. Thanks, again, for taking the time to post your review. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel close to Edward Jones Dome

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby was great. The staff accommodating patrons with their luggage while they went to the game. The close proximity to Edward Jones Dome.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a refrigerator and TV that was up to date.
Location: The location is great depending on your needs. We were attending a Rams game.
The hotel itself is nice overall and the staff members were great. Check in and out was not problems. As far as value this hotel does not provide the type of overall value for the price to stay. There was no refrigerator in our room, nor microwave. The TV is outdated. Inside the brochure the hotel has two restaurants, but only one was open and that was a bar area. I was surprised to see so many kids in an area that sold alcohol like that, granted the parents where with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting your review and I hope you enjoyed the Rams game. I am very pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location, lobby and found our staff to be friendly. Please accept our sincere apology as it appears we fell short of meeting your expectations with our guestroom amenities. Last week, we started our hotel renovations. All guestroom will be updated with new furnishings and amenities. New flatscreen televisions and refrigerators will, also, be available . Our lobby area will feature a "Great Room" space with a highly activated bar and restaurant. We are excited about our renovations and hope that if your travels bring you back to St. Louis for another game, you provide us another opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

great location, but rooms not too great.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: the hot tub.
Cons: the tv's.
Location: arch, sports arenas.
The hotel on the first floor was great, but as soon as we walked into our rooms it was a little disappointing. The tv was an old box tv from the 80's. I figured it would be a flat one. It didn't even take up the whole entertainment center. Had to repeatly ask for extra towels and coffee for room. Too many people standing around expecting a tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice downtown location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay. Beds were comfortable, nice bathroom. Didn't like the hidden fees though (breakfast, parking, wifi). Staff was helpfull directing me to the gift shop so I could buy a bottle of water (vending machines were out). Nice downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was the perfect distance to walk to the Edward jones stadium for the seahaks game and to restaurants and the arch as well. The hotel has a Starbucks attached which is fantastic and everyone was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, bar
Cons: Add a mini fridge, update the tv
Location: Walked to dome, river walk. Lots of nearby restaurants.
Stayed only one night but had a pleasant experience. Beautiful lobby. Front desk help was efficient and friendly. Lovely bar. Could not beat the location. We were walking distance to the dome and the river walk. The room was nice. Updated bathroom, comfortable bed. Could have used a mini fridge and maybe update the tv. Concierge let us check the bags the next day while we wandered around town.