Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

great location, but rooms not too great.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: the hot tub.
Cons: the tv's.
Location: arch, sports arenas.
The hotel on the first floor was great, but as soon as we walked into our rooms it was a little disappointing. The tv was an old box tv from the 80's. I figured it would be a flat one. It didn't even take up the whole entertainment center. Had to repeatly ask for extra towels and coffee for room. Too many people standing around expecting a tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice downtown location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay. Beds were comfortable, nice bathroom. Didn't like the hidden fees though (breakfast, parking, wifi). Staff was helpfull directing me to the gift shop so I could buy a bottle of water (vending machines were out). Nice downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was the perfect distance to walk to the Edward jones stadium for the seahaks game and to restaurants and the arch as well. The hotel has a Starbucks attached which is fantastic and everyone was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, bar
Cons: Add a mini fridge, update the tv
Location: Walked to dome, river walk. Lots of nearby restaurants.
Stayed only one night but had a pleasant experience. Beautiful lobby. Front desk help was efficient and friendly. Lovely bar. Could not beat the location. We were walking distance to the dome and the river walk. The room was nice. Updated bathroom, comfortable bed. Could have used a mini fridge and maybe update the tv. Concierge let us check the bags the next day while we wandered around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
3rd time we stayed there, loved that we were able to check into the room early!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 62025

Poor management decisions

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities are great, taxis and restaurants close.
Cons: PARKING PARKING PARKING
Tried to check in on a Saturday afternoon at 4. Hotel closed self parking and another close garage and forced nearly everyone to valet. The brilliant result, nearly 2 hours to make it 2 blocks and get valet parked. I am very familiar with the area to know my parking choices, this was a revenue grab to either sell parking for the NLCS Cardinals game that night or for valet fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback. I appreciate your positive comments on the hotel, taxi service and the close proximity of the downtown restaurants to the hotel. We sincerely regret the concerns you expressed with our parking service and the delay with retrieving your vehicle. As you are aware, the hotel and downtown area were extremely busy with the Cardinals game. In addition, there were 3 weddings held in our hotel offering valet parking service. Unfortunately, there was a limited amount of parking in the primary garage and the alternate garage was offered for self-parkers. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused you. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a problem at check in( they gave my room away) but the hotel made it right. They put my wife and i in a upgraded room for the mistake. Hotel staff was exteremly courteous. Overall a very pleasent stay, i would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel heard Busch Stadium

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet. Great shower. Love the Aveda products!!!
Cons: Work on valet issues to keep cars moving. I have stayed at numerous hotels in the downtown St Louis area and none have had these problems.
Location: Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, historical buildings, and many great eateries.
Parking was a real issue. Valet service very unorganized and guests were leaving cars parked in drive unattended. Unable to even pull in to check in, had to be dropped off at the street. Check in was smooth and clerk was friendly and helpful. Beds were supposed to be queen, but were actually full size. Room was clean and comfortable. Great shower and towels. Checked out by phone. Telephone help desk at checkout was rather rude. All in all we had a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renaissance Hotel no thanks.....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Would have rather paid 300 a night to stay at motel 6. King suite with city view.. more like closet space with parking structure view.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been an unpleasant stay. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The bed was uncomfortable. Room was small and not in good shape. Very small room and unreasonable parking fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced in your guestroom. Our parking pricing is in line with similar hotels in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location in the downtown area. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am also truly sorry. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations