Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasantness
The staff was extremely nice, love the room. Starbucks and deli fresh store within hotel is a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, newness, cleanliness.
Cons: Better service in the bar/restaurant late night.
Location: I saw lots of restaurants, very near where the Rams play.
Good location. We actually walked back from Scottrade Center. Friendly staff. Also, had good sandwich late night in the bar/restaurant. I would like to stay here again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Pacific, MO

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Bad weather caused us to have to stay. Hotel was really nice. Wish that guests didn't have to pay for Wi-Fi though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Not Planning to Stay Here Again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We were pleased with the restaurant in the hotel. They had friendly and fast service, and the food was OK.
Cons: Most everything could be improved. Poor quality of service and lack of ameneties for the price.
Location: We chose the hotel for one reason - to attend the volleyball games. Therefore, the location was excellent. However, not going back.
We chose this hotel for one reason; the location to the venue for my grand daughter's Volleyball Tourney. Because the games were starting by 1:30, we arrived early. We asked for an early check-in, and were told it wasn't possible; the room wasn't available, yet. Their check-out time was 11:00 a.m. We understood, but we were disappointed that they did not offer to store our lugguage, and valet park us. So we had to self-park, as opposed to using the valet-parking. The clerk at check-in told us she would note that we were waiting for the room, so the maid would get to it sooner. Off we went, parked ourselves, and ran to the volleyball games directly across the street. Around 3:00 p.m., we still had not heard anything about our room, so I called, and the lady at the desk said, "Oh you have to come over, give us your credit card, and get on the priority list to get your room ready." They were already holding our room with our card. We just found the check-in process to be very inadequate. For the price of the room, and the grandness of the outside of the hotel, the service, and amenities did not match up. No microwave, only enough coffee creamer for one cup of coffee, no paid wi-fi service, no breakfast - not even a continental one, and only one chair as opposed to seating for two in the room. I found that to be totally bizarre, especially since the TV did not turn toward the bed for easy viewing. Generally a Renaiisance Hotel is a quality hotel. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Fresh cookies and hot cider.
Location: Location was good, we walked to the Scott Trade Center for a concert.
It is an older hotel with some remodeling going on. The remodeling didn't interfere in noise or inconvenience. The rooms are somewhat outdated but overall it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for providing your feedback! We are happy you found our hotel to be conveniently located within walking distance to many of the local downtown attractions and hope you enjoyed the concert . We are extremely pleased that you were not inconvenienced by our hotel renovations. We are excted about the transformation of our hotel and hope you provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Football Weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2014 
Hotel is in the middle of a major remodel effort (Dec 2014). This made the check-in process awkward but was manageable. No minibar in room and TV was poor . Hotel was convenient to the Edwards Jones Dome and a number of restaurants. Service throughout was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Dir of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear we met your service expectations. Although we fell short of meeting some of your guestroom expectations during your past stay, I hope you consider our hotel on your next visit to St. Louis. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

RENOVATIONS - Avoid until complete.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
This is the first bad experience we've had at this hotel. We stay here every year around this time. This year it was under renovation. I understand renovations need to happen occasionally, but to not make that clear during the booking process was deceptive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terafrom Paducah

Nothing 'Grand' about the stay.:(

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Upon arrival, we were greeted at the desk by a very welcoming clerk. And that was the last positive thing to happen. We ordered dinner via room service. Was told 1 hr and 20 for delivery. Not happy, but, ok, whatever. Ended up having to cancel our order because when I called to check on order, an hour and 45 minutes later, we were told that they could not tell us when we would get our food. :-/ There is free internet service in the lobby. Check the hotel's website for room rates on Internet service. It is ABSORBSNT! Parking is also very costly. Again, check the hotel's website for pricing. NOT economical. There is a different hotel one block away that offered free internet and free parking that we will be staying at next time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Peoria

Nice but needs to work on service.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 
Very clean and beautiful hotel! My only complaint would be that the restaurant was not open for dinner on a Saturday night, the bar was serving food but has just a few tables. The next morning we are at the buffet, the food was good but again understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Dir of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Dear Adam: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apology as it appears we fell short in meeting some of your restaurant expectations. I have shared with our Senior Food and Beverage Operations Manager areas in which you highlighted for improvement. Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our dining procedures and effectiveness. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to St. Louis so that we can provide you with a premium dining experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations