Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central iowa

great hotel that's close to the stadium

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: very well run, very polite and friendly staff, very clean and well maintained facilities
Location: close to the stadium, the dome, the arch... lots of great eating nearby.
excellent experience, we got in very late due to closed roads and construction and the hotel lobby was crazy busy for the time of night (midnight) as the cards had played a night game that day. just the same everything from the valet parking to checking in and getting to the room was smooth and easy... the room was in great shape, cold air conditioning and awesome mattresses, the staff was very welcoming and professional. no complaints! overall a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not prepared

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had to wait for room. Wasn't allowed in until 520 after spending big money. Didn't get anything in return outside of 10 internet for a whole hour before checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cardinal trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: hotel was clean and staff was attentive
Cons: shuttle would be nice to games
being close to busch stadium is aways a plus the staff gave directions to our destintion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Nice hotel but top pricey for the stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
At $259/night ($518 total) I was expecting more. I thought at that price there would be a lot of perks. But We had to paid $58 for vallet parking, drinks were way overpriced at the bar ($9 for a mixed drink and $6.50 for a Corona) the continental breakfast was $13 per person. Seriously, $30 for a continental breakfast. Why wasn't parking and breakfast included? The rooms were decent but nothing fancy. We had a horrible view from our window. We travel to St Louis every year and we won't be staying here again. And I wouldn't recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Starr was HORRIBLE, impolite, unaccomadating

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Rooms weren't available until 3hrs after check in time. Front desk staff incredibly rude and unapologetic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bad check in experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
First off I want to say that the hotel staff were very nice. Although checkin was at 4, our room wasn't ready until 530, and that was after I went back to hotel and inquired on status of room. They were supposed to call when the room was ready. Apparently the room they put me in when I checked in was still not ready so the front desk got me a room that was. Regardless, for a hotel in this price range, that's unacceptable. Check in time is check in time, and my room needs to be ready. If it's a busy weekend, get more staff in for make ready, and get people there rooms, upgrade rooms or whatever to make it work. I also found the room to be a bit on the small size. Yes it had two double beds as requested, but the was hardly any room to walk around. We just slept there so it was ok, and the renovations were very nice, ver
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Clean hotel but Terrible Service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We booked this hotel several weeks in advance in order to attend a Cardinals game with friends. We arrive right at 4:00, which is their check in time (per their policy). The lobby is completely packed with people sitting around holding their luggage. After waiting 10-15 minutes in line to actually check in, I was told it would be "several hours" before the room was ready. The ball game began at 6:00 so that basically ensured we would be late, after driving 5 hours up from Arkansas to be there. Keep in mind, the hotel was $305 for ONE night. When I spoke with a different customer service representative about this dilemma, she was dismissive & unapologetic - rude, actually. After speaking with a manager, we were able to actually get checked in. However, the lobby was still FULL of people waiting and frustrated. Also, the parking garage was full, so I had to park several blocks over and pay an additional $16 even though parking was originally included in my room fee. I will not be back to the Renaissance. I have no complaints on the actual room, but the service was nonexistent and the whole experience was a nightmare. I have stayed all over St. Louis in various hotels, and this was by far the worst. Stay elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains

Nice hotel, close too lots of events downtown.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, lobby, and bar. I really liked that there was a snack market in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Todooo
Location: el arco... Riverwalk...ballpark village... City garden...orpheous theater
El personal es muy amable y las instalaciones son muy buenas comodas y limpias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairdealing, MO

Nice place. Highly recommend to anyone

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed there to attend cardinal baseball Forgot my tickets. Hotel clerk was kind enough to print my tickets for me off her printer. Very nice lady. Appreciate her so much