Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

The mattress

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: Get new pullout mattresses.
Location: Everything we went to was very close.
The pull out mattress sagged terrible in the middle and needs replacing. Other than that the stay was excellent. The Shuttle drivers were EXCELLENT and took us where ever we needed to go within their range. The restaurant help was the most FRIENDLY staff I have ever met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Posted May 21, 2014
My family stayed here for just one night and the service was great. We were able to get a dvd player for the room for our little girls. Although this hotel is not near the stadium or the downtown atmosphere the free shuttle was great. They dropped us off by the stadium and picked us up with in 10 min of calling. The room worked great and the staff was friendly. The free dinner in the evening and the breakfast were very nice. Will stay here next time we go!! There was only one complaint and that is i believe they allow pets cause my mom had some allergy issues. Otherwise perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like the hotel and the shuttle services

Posted May 18, 2014
Me and my husband have stayed there a few times we love it and we love that they have free shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Tacoma, WA

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, roomy accommodations, generous and tasty breakfast, excellent staff and the swimming pool was refreshing after a day exploring in the heat.
Cons: The sleeper sofa in the living area was uncomfortable to sit on. Some of the carpets and furnishings are beginning to show signs of wear.
Location: Hotel extremely well situated for events at SLU, dining in midtown, close to museums in Forest Park, close to Botanical Garden.
Our visit began with a pleasant greeting at registration and a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom, two bath suite. The upgrade may have been useful for the hotel, but really made our day. The staff were universally helpful and friendly. The shuttle drivers in particular were ambassadors both for Residence Inn and for the city of St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Saskatchewan CANADA

Good hotel in St Louis

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel is great. It's a little distance from restaurants, pubs, etc but it's a quality place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great vaction gone arwy

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location provides great access to downtown St Louis, I44 and I 64, the zoo, etc. . . . .
Cons: Security and warning guests about the risk of break ins.
Location: Downtown St Louis, the Arc, Busch Stadium, Union Station, the zoo, zooalogical center/museum are all close
The facility, room cleanliness and comfort were great. The morning we left our car and 15 others had windows broken and property stolen. The site is gate, has security cameras and guards. Guess the staff was asleep. It delayed our departure from St Louis by 8 1/2 hours. We had planned to drive back to the Washington DC area at 6:00 AM. The window relplacement was finished at 2:30 PM! This was the second incident at this property in the last 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a friendly staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, nice breakfast and the shuttle.
Location: We took the shuttle to the Arch, Budwiser Brewery Tour and the very fun City Museum. We really wanted to visit Grants Farm but it wasn't opened yet.
We took our 2 Grandkids to St. Louis for spring break this year. Everyone here at The Residence Inn was super nice. We choose the suite since there were four of us and it worked well for us. We drove our own vehicle but everywhere we needed to go the shuttle was available. We didn't have to drive anywhere, worry about traffic or pay for museum parking . We were very pleased with the hotel and our stay. The continental breakfast was nice as well as the reception in the evening- on week days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Sandy from Kansas

Residents Inn

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service. I think that should be in bold print on an advertisement. That is a very big deal.
Cons: Maybe the size of the bathroom.
Location: The downtown Residents INN on Jefferson. Close to the Scott trade center. The union station.
We would highly recommend staying at downtown Residents Inn. The staff is the biggest asset of the Rresidence Inn. Mr. & Mrs. D. W. Nixon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Southern Illinois

Nice hotel, very kid friendly.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, priced wonderfully!
Location: The shuttle will take you anywhere in 3 mile radius so that gives you a lot of options.
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in town with kids. Pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast had a nice selection including hot items, which was a pleasant surprise. Shuttle service was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com