Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonne Terre MO

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great room! Great staff! Loved having a shuttle to Busch Stadium!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel is very nice. The room was not clean when we arrived. They checked us in a dirty room. The sofa sleeper and the rollaway beds are awful. It's time for them to up grade them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian location, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price, location.
Cons: Exercise room is small, not well ventilated, and the machines need to be better maintained.
Fairly new facility tucked into a barren area just across I-64 from downtown. Clean and well maintained, very nice and substantial breakfast with plenty of healthy choices. The staff was excellent; a certain percentage of the clientele turned out to be large families with boisterous children, but when I checked in the receptionist sized me up with a couple of questions and put me in a room where I would be able to rest. If you want to be close to downtown for business and want a reasonably priced room that is no more and no less than you need, this would be a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, right off freeways, gated parking lot.
Cons: Needs new paint, better cleaning of rooms, some mattresses are old and mattress covers need to be replaced with new ones. ALSO NEED MAKEUP MIRRORS.
Location: 525 Jefferson St., St. Louis, MO
Property is old, needs new paint. First room had lost of dust behind the nightstand along with an empty bag of chips. Bed was wrong size, so we had another excuse to change rooms. In 2nd room, found ripped bed pads and even a roughly cut board with broken off pieces of wood and sawdust between the mattresses. I always check for bed bugs due to a bad experience at a pricy resort. Nice staff, great breakfast, location convenient but not in a pretty section of town. I probably wouldn't stay there again but I'm a loyal Marriott customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown St. Louis

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and the food.
Great breakfast and free dinner (only on Monday through Wednesday). Very close to downtown and convenient for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

The mattress

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: Get new pullout mattresses.
Location: Everything we went to was very close.
The pull out mattress sagged terrible in the middle and needs replacing. Other than that the stay was excellent. The Shuttle drivers were EXCELLENT and took us where ever we needed to go within their range. The restaurant help was the most FRIENDLY staff I have ever met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Missouri

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Hotel staff is very friendly. We needed some extra towels and blankets, they brought them up very quickly and seemed pleased to do so. We stayed in a suite...my hubby and I slept on the pull out sofa - pretty uncomfortable, but then again what pull out bed is comfortable? The regular beds were very nice and clean. Our room was pretty clean...there was a pocket knife (I assume from the staff) that was left on the floor and there were a few mike & ike candies that were under one of the beds. (I have a 5 year old that found the knife and candy). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Posted May 21, 2014
My family stayed here for just one night and the service was great. We were able to get a dvd player for the room for our little girls. Although this hotel is not near the stadium or the downtown atmosphere the free shuttle was great. They dropped us off by the stadium and picked us up with in 10 min of calling. The room worked great and the staff was friendly. The free dinner in the evening and the breakfast were very nice. Will stay here next time we go!! There was only one complaint and that is i believe they allow pets cause my mom had some allergy issues. Otherwise perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like the hotel and the shuttle services

Posted May 18, 2014
Me and my husband have stayed there a few times we love it and we love that they have free shuttle service