Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: update the improves, new carpet and paint
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was old. It had a lot of stains on the carpet. The room in the loft had touch up paint that didn't match and looked tacky. The little dinette table had a spot that wasn't cleaned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear of your satisfaction of the customer service. We have passed your comments on to the Department Heads and Corporate office. We value your opinion and are currently in the works to address all these issues. Thank you, Chuck Schoene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Saved our vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Room size, Comfort of beds, Cleanliness,
Cons: Indoor Pool
Location: Six Flags
Our stay here saved our vacation! We had booked a 3 night stay elsewhere and were disheartened to find a very small, dirty room paying $179 per night! We changed our itinerary to the Residence Inn and we walked into a breath of fresh air that felt like a home away from home for less per night that the Dreary Inn. It felt more like a community than a hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clifffrom Illinois

Okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and staff was very nice and helpful as well. The room was right next to the highway and traffic could be heard all night. Other than that a decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you Cliff for letting us know about your most recent stay. I always enjoy reading about guest stays and my staff. Thank you, Chuck Schoene General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom TN

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel suited our needs while we were vacationing in St. Louis. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again, Chuck Schoene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Coleman'sfrom Saint Paul, Minnesota

Just like home

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awesome. It was just like being at home. The staff was always pleasant and new the residents by name. The room was clean and stocked daily with fresh linen and coffee, tea and popcorn. They even celebrated my wife's birthday. They started out that morning with staff singing Happy Birthday when we came into the lobby, and then when we returned to our room that afternoon, we had balloons cupcakes and a card signed by staff waiting for us. This was by far one of the best places we've stayed while traveling. We even recommended it to our Company to let others know that come for training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
To The Coleman's from St. Paul, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your time. We loved celebrating her birthday with you both. We look forward to seeing you again, Chuck Schoene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Awesome experience. The fireplace was excellent. Very high quality finishes that felt more like a home rather than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review Chuck Schoene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H. Lee Kochfrom Little Rock, AR

Great base for exploring St. Louis.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our family reunion in St. Louis and, for 3 days, used it as a home base to explore the city. The accommodations, Breakfast, and staff were all Very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer Siebertfrom Maryland Heights, Mo

Everyone was so friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 2 rooms, and both rooms were very nice. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The reason for our visit was a family member was in the hospital, the hotel was 10 minutes from the hospital, so it was very convienient The pool and spa was kept very clean, And we even used the grilling area one night, I had to call maintinence a few times, for minor things that were fixed immediately. I would totally stay at a Residence Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and convenient location for navigating

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location to get to tourist attractions. ..privacy was excellent, quiet, cozy, and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
upon checking in I was told that there was a $150 deposit plus the fee's for the night. There was no were that stated that there was a deposit. The pictures that are posted on the site and must be of one of their nicest room's that they have. Our room did not look as the pictures. Asked for extra blankets for my kids, blankets were stiff, scratchy, and holes in them. They had complementary breakfast buffet, which was packed with 32 people in there at 730 am. Waited for 25 mins for new food, which the food was gross!! They say you get free wifi connection, never got it on all four of our phones. Will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment and letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback. I understand and sincerely apologize for the mis-communication on our part. We are always looking to improve and will be taking your review back to each department and discussing how we can prevent situations like this going forward. Thank you again, Chuck Schoene General Manager