Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yolandafrom Ventura, Ca

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet because its not located in the city.
Location: There's a Mexican food place close by called Mi Ranchita that was very tastey. Sure its a hole in the wall, front part is a small grocery store
It's what we needed. Get the King Size bed room. It may not have some of the other luxuries, gym, etc, but we didnt need that. The staff was so helpful & nice. We are very much into customer service. We arrived very late, all the food establishments were closed & the staff offered us some food for purchase. We needed a cab for the morning & the staff called to arrange for a pick up. There's public transportation close by. My husband & I managed to figure out how to get to Edward Jones Dome using the bus & Metro. Bus stop is across the street from the hotel. If you have a car, the price is right. You arent living there, just sleeping for a few days. If we were to go back to STL, at that price & friendliness of the staff, we would come back.
3 out of 5
by Sherfrom Kansas

An average motel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Nice exterior, heater worked well, helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms could be made to look less junky--better towels,fixtures,repainting,carpet shampooing.New plumbing to eliminate dirty water coming from faucet.
Location: Some good Mexican restaurants
Although the heater wasn't turned on when we got there, it worked well and heated the room speedily. The room was ample and there was good Internet access. Bathroom tile was cold and got clammy when we took showers, and there were no bath rugs and only very thin towels. Dirty water came from bathtub faucet at first. Several things made the room look "junky," such as peeling/patched paint and badly-repaired towel bars. But the staff gave us good service. The manager was quick to help us when we were accidentally double-billed; he corrected the problem speedily. Something that was disappointing is that we booked through Expedia's unpublished deals, but would have paid less had we booked through the motel directly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessicafrom Corinth, TX

Stay Away!!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is quite possibly the WORST place I have ever stayed in. I knew with a 2 star rating it wouldn't be the best place but we needed a place that allowed pets and didn't overcharge for allowing them. We arrived very late and really didn't have any choice so we had to stay since we had paid in full when we made the reservation! The room we got had 2 double beds and was so tiny the door didn't open all the way because it banged into the bed. There was spackle all over the walls as my husband was told they were in the middle of renovating (good luck with that) the bathroom was so scary that we wouldn't allow are kids to shower. I felt like I was in the commercial where they have the hazmat suits on before they laid on the bed...only I didn't have the suit!! We slept for a few hours and then got the heck out of there!! The listing for the hotel also said there was free continental breakfast but alas, there wasn't! Very scary, dirty, nasty and smelly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hohufrom Cape Girardeau

Smoking smell

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked non smoking and they put me in topacos manufacture.
1 out of 5
by johnfrom st louis

Avoid this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Where do I start. Comforter had cigarette burns. No top sheet. My socks stuck to the floor. I was afraid to touch it with my bare feet. We felt misled by Expedia.com. The pictures are not accurate. Shower not clean. We slept in our clothes and did not stay through our reservation. Told no refund even though I didn't ask. Lesson learned. Got stuck because of last minute booking on World Series & Monday night football weekend but it won't happen again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel Mercadofrom Puerto Rico

good for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Candyfrom Upstate New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It served the purpose which was to sleep and shower. Bed was comfortable. The room did have a small refrigerator and microwave. Was close to St. Louis so worked out for the amount of time we spent in the room.
1 out of 5
by GEORGEfrom KANSAS CITY

The worst hotel i have ever slept in!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: NOTHING IT TOTALLY BAD!!
Cons: YES , TAKE THEM OFF YOUR LIST!! PLACE NEEDS TO BE DEMOLISHED !!
I hope that someone reads this!!! The Royal Relax in is the worst place i have ever stayed in ! The carpets were soiled and the shower head was broken!! The furniture was 2 hand and the walls had holes that were patched and the walls were not painted!! The room stunk and it was very very small !! I couldn't believe my eyes!! The Hotel/Motel should not be on your site period!! I have stayed in 100% nicer places. I will never ever book again with you!! No shampoo , and the towels were very old!! NEVER AGAIN!!! I WASTED 60.00 FOR NOTHING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service from helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Robertfrom Karnack, TX

If you prefer rooms with bullet holes, this is it!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: That I checked out alive.
Cons: That Expedia would drop this motel off of their list.
Location: Bad location. Wrong side of the river. 25 dollar ride to Busch Stadium, 45 dollar ride to the airport.
I was afraid for my life. The walls had obvious attempted repairs over bullet holes. The motel location was in a poorly lighted section near glorious East St. Louis. The next day after my cab driver picked me up, he asked why I would stay at a motel that caters to drug dealers and pimps.