Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The staff were extremely welcoming, almost like being at home. The room was comfortable, clean, and set up perfectly. Good was great, surrounding area was clean safe and near plenty of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful historical site.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I would like to visit this hotel again. Comfort and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Looking forward to your next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Minneapolis

Seven Gables

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Here for NCAA tournament stayed 4 nights. Mass transit nearby a real plus. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by John Surtin I Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Gregory!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Illinois

Disappointed for the money we paid

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location #1- Easy to walk to several locations & restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. Parking, while not well attended, was cheaper than most.
Cons: Exterior for sure, interior cleanliness, BREAKFAST BAR! Lots of peeling paint and plaster, courtyard needs thorough power washing!
Location: Many restaurants and places to get a drink within 2 blocks. High-end places to eat within 1/2 mile, easy walk, cheap cheap valet!
We book on Expedia a few weeks before our stay. We picked it because of the location, website pictures, and some prior reviews. We'd driven by and looked at it once and it looked nice. That being said, we arrived and pulled up to valet. I had the bags on the sidewalk, ready to go in before the valet came out. Not horrible, but not a good first impression. We walked in and my wife was taken back by the smell. Some cross between molded wood, trash, and some stench covered by a cinnamon spray. Check-in was easy and quick. We were provided with directions to our room which were odd. We're not fans of stairs, but understand in older buildings. They weren't bad, but rough with luggage. The room was very big and the bed comfortable. The furnishings were antique which I liked. My wife was not impressed with the debris on the bathroom mirror and around the tub, or the cobwebs on the ceiling in the hallways by the light fixtures. The second night we had to call the front desk at 12:30am because the courtyard party wouldn't stop. They immediately took care of the issue which was nice. The free breakfast we got for getting the Superior room: WOW what a disappointment!! Horrible stale pastries, no plates, coffee and hot water empty, no attendant, stale cereal...just horrible. We ate out both days. The exterior had peeling paint and plaster as well as rotting wood trim. We won't be back unless they make improvements! Not worth over $200/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great location and atmosphere. Lacking in service and quality at their Molly Darcy Pub. Checking out, no one bothered acknowledge my presence....unreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Kansas City

quiet saturday night

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very considerate to my physical health needs. Since they had no elevator, they shuffled to find an open room on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Kansas City

Fun and Unique - A repeat stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very satisfied with my stay. Offers unique old world feel with modern, clean rooms. Molly Darcy's, the restaurant/bar is really good, quality food, craft beers, and a great assortment of scotch and Irish Whiskey. There are no elevators, so you will need to request a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue. Beds were great. Everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevion

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by John Surtin I Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for Valentine's Day. The room was beautiful, spacious, and cozzy considering the weather outside was in freezing temperatures. It was affordable and I can honestly say I had an overall pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

A great place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This is a great experience for someone looking at relaxing. There isn't a lot of traffic or people in te neighborhood. The staff is friendly and I loved the history of the building.