Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful historical site.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I would like to visit this hotel again. Comfort and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Looking forward to your next stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SE Illinois

Disappointed for the money we paid

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location #1- Easy to walk to several locations & restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. Parking, while not well attended, was cheaper than most.
Cons: Exterior for sure, interior cleanliness, BREAKFAST BAR! Lots of peeling paint and plaster, courtyard needs thorough power washing!
Location: Many restaurants and places to get a drink within 2 blocks. High-end places to eat within 1/2 mile, easy walk, cheap cheap valet!
We book on Expedia a few weeks before our stay. We picked it because of the location, website pictures, and some prior reviews. We'd driven by and looked at it once and it looked nice. That being said, we arrived and pulled up to valet. I had the bags on the sidewalk, ready to go in before the valet came out. Not horrible, but not a good first impression. We walked in and my wife was taken back by the smell. Some cross between molded wood, trash, and some stench covered by a cinnamon spray. Check-in was easy and quick. We were provided with directions to our room which were odd. We're not fans of stairs, but understand in older buildings. They weren't bad, but rough with luggage. The room was very big and the bed comfortable. The furnishings were antique which I liked. My wife was not impressed with the debris on the bathroom mirror and around the tub, or the cobwebs on the ceiling in the hallways by the light fixtures. The second night we had to call the front desk at 12:30am because the courtyard party wouldn't stop. They immediately took care of the issue which was nice. The free breakfast we got for getting the Superior room: WOW what a disappointment!! Horrible stale pastries, no plates, coffee and hot water empty, no attendant, stale cereal...just horrible. We ate out both days. The exterior had peeling paint and plaster as well as rotting wood trim. We won't be back unless they make improvements! Not worth over $200/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great location and atmosphere. Lacking in service and quality at their Molly Darcy Pub. Checking out, no one bothered acknowledge my presence....unreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for Valentine's Day. The room was beautiful, spacious, and cozzy considering the weather outside was in freezing temperatures. It was affordable and I can honestly say I had an overall pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

A great place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This is a great experience for someone looking at relaxing. There isn't a lot of traffic or people in te neighborhood. The staff is friendly and I loved the history of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Cute place, not very clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The carpets were dirty in our room, Things were dusty rugs were stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

It was nice but not what Expedia said

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We got there, spent $150 which was non refundable. We we're given the wrong room due to expedia mixing up the listings. So we had to pay the upcharge fee of $60. Needless to say, will never use expedia again for hotel booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poplar bluff,mo

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great location awesome staff loved all the shops within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very confortable.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location and hommie feeling.
The location of the hotel is very good. Liked it a lot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great one night stay in Clayton. Convenient to everything. Beautiful interior. Nice pub too.