Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: There was a $10 charge for wifi...we didn't need it but if I did, I wouldn't have wanted to pay 10 dollars.
Location: Very close to St. Louis.
The concierge who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating and even gave us passes for two free drinks at the bar. The room was comfortable although you could tell the comforter and headboard were old, there was visible wear and tear. Overall it was a nice hotel for the price we paid and the people on staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but could be better.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Shuttle from airport.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet. Do away with internet charge.
Location: Restaurants and smaller shops within walking distance. Large mall about 3 min. drive.
Breakfast Buffet Only...eggs cold. Flame underneath off of several items. $14.95 cost. Also, 9.95 charge for in-room internet seemed outlandish. Good airport shuttle service. Hotel location is well situated in Clayton to restaurants, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Noise and bad staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff did not call me when my lost lugged arrived at hotel even though the front desk staff told me that she would call me. I called twice to front desk from outside to emphasize to call me when liggeges arrives but staff never did until late night even the luggeges arrived. Construction noise very bad in early morning without advance notice. Air condition sounds were so noisy. Hallway so dirty. I will never stay this hotel. So bad. I have one More bad story but no time to write now....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Average hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Was not impressed, could use some updating. Was most annoyed by one of the elevators being down. We were on the 11th floor so, stairs was not an option. We had access to the service elevator but with a few family reunions that weekend and regular staff working, wait time was crazy. That experience and the seeming lack of acknowledgement from management tainted my stay. Also, one evening, the lights were out on one of the levels in the parking garage. It was pitch black and I felt very unsafe. All in all, my expierence was disappointing to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Mo

Close to Metro and good restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They were having some difficulties with computers at front desk but we were not affected. One elevator wasn't working so there was a bit of a wait.
Location: We both commented that we would like to explore Clayton more and would choose the Sheraton Clayton again.
My friend and I went to the MUNY and felt very safe walking back to the hotel from the Metro at 11:30pm. We ate an excellent dinner at the Pomme Restaurant on Central Avenue. Difficult to choose because many cafes along the street. We were both impressed with the cleanliness of our overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite City, illinois

Nice weekend get away with a view

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but it was a little over priced for such a basic room. No fridge, no microwave, no ice machine on the 16th floor. Elevators were very slow and took about 8 minutes to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yes from No

Elevators bad

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevators we're very slow had to take the stairs a lot an was on 8th floor got tired of waiting on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Clayton, MO

Nice hotel but it is showing wear

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean and the service was great, but the room was showing wear. There were stains on the ottoman, paint peeling in the bathroom and rust on the air registers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Baseballgail from Macomb

Cardinal Getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great service. Close to museums & zoo.