Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was a nice stay. Good value for the price. Our room wouldn't get cold at night but the heaters had been on through winter. That was my only complaint. Other than that we had a nice stay and the bed was comfortable, loved the pillows and how comfy it felt as a whole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Rating. We are in the process of upgrading our heating and air conditioning system. We look forward to earning that 5th star when you next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very clean. Nice employees. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We truly appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our housekeeping team and we are always delighted to hear how individuals enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. The friendliness of our entire team is why many guests always stay with us when they visit St. Louis. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Posted Mar 3, 2015
No free wi-fi.....no complimentary breakfast shocked....and disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We have developed special packages for those who prefer to have WI-FI and breakfast included in their room rate. For those who would like to add a special touch of elegance to their visit, we invite you to take advantage of our modest upgrade fee and enjoy the Sheraton Club Floor benefits. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Small rooms but very comfortable.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stayed one night so the small room was as big of an issue had we needed a longer stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. I appreciated there being a free bottle of water, but surprisingly there was no refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great deal for booking last minute. Staff were friendly. Hotel is older. Room was smallish. But clean. In very nice area with great restaurants, friendly bars etc. very close by. 9 or so miles from downtown St. Loius.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint louis

B-

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was comfortable and clean. First night was great and the second night was rough . Teenagers in the next room fighting!!! Left the hotel at 7 in the morning all disoriented from lack of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Smallish rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Shuttle bus staff was super excellent. Even though I strongly suggest renting a car. This is not a good city for cabs, they are slow to arrive and very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Los Angeles

Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel in central Clayton which is close to WAshington University St. Louis. Several restaurants within waking distance and the hotel provides free shuttle service to local destinations and the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shevonfrom IL

Small Rooms, Uncomfortable Beds, Just Okay

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of an update. The lobby area looks nice, but the rooms were very outdated. The bathroom is very small, so small that the door opens outward. The glass shower doors were gross at the bottom with rust and lime. The beds were terrible. We did not sleep well for the 3 nights we were there. We were there for a family event, so it was fine. The staff was cordial and we did not have any problems with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but I was hoping for more.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked old and that it may have needed an update. The room is also quite small, but the bathroom was also quite small. It was very clean and the lobby area is very nice. The elevators, however, in this hotel are SLOW. Really really slow. Other than the few relatively minor issues I saw, the hotel was really nice. I also think $14/day for parking is quite a lot.