Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Convenient for Clayton business, events

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Suitable color scheme, comfortable bed, handicapped access, light late-night meals, cheerful staff, QUIET
Cons: Housekeeping staff's attention to detail
Location: Morton's Steak House and Remy's Wine Bar, both within a block
For a high school graduation, I spent three nights. Room was snug, but updated and perfectly satisfactory. Only problem: when I signaled I didn't need fresh linens daily, I got NO service -- including refreshing the coffee supply
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Stayed for 2 days for graduation - staff was great and place was nice -
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah, Ky

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I arrived in the lot it was full so I continued to the garage. In front of me was a full size ford F150. The truck had to back up because the garage was such low clearance it would have taken his cab off. Thankfully I was in a Nissan car. Parking on the premises was $14 a night, my opinion, too high. I was somewhat close to an entrance and elevator however. Once I arrived to check in the clerk informed me I could bundle the $14 parking with the 9.95 WiFi fee for a discount of $15 for both, so I did. The check in process was quite painless since I had already booked via expedia. They needed ID and credit card. She charged me the parking/WiFi fee but I got an instant bank notice for a charge of $20, not 15. The clerk wasn't the friendliest nor did she inform me of any amenities or anything. Just what I've stated was our only conversation. Once I arrived to the room I was dying of thirst and decided to get a drink at the machine and a bucket of ice. The 20oz vending was only $2 which I thought wasn't too terrible however the ice machine was not operable. Would run but not dispense. So I had to ride the very slow and crowded eelevator to another floor for ice. The elevators were a pain the entire stay. Only 2 cars for about 12 stories. room was clean on the surface. That was the most enjoyable point for me. No hairs on toilet, babathroom sink or tub, sheets or pillows. It wasn't very clean beyond the surface however. The bottom of the shower door was lined in mold, spilled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: location
very pleasant stay with two friends we attended a show at the Fox Theater we found good restaurants nearby for dinner and brunch
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Callan H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the compliment. We strive to provide the service you deserve. We do have many restaurants nearby and hope you might give our restaurant a try. Yours in hospitality, Callan H
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is way overpriced!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: My seminar was in the hotel
Cons: For the price I expect some amenities, like free parking, wi-fi, microwave in my room, and breakfast.
Location: I would recommend the hotel across the street, much better!!
Staff were decent, NO free wi-fi in room, NO microwave or fridge in room, NO free parking, NO free breakfast, one of the two elevators did not work all weekend, there was always two trips of people waiting for elevator. Everything was so expensive in this hotel, I only stayed out of desperation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Callan H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I truly apologize for the issue with the elevator. We are working with our vendor to eliminate this issue. Yours in hospitality, Callan H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was a nice stay. Good value for the price. Our room wouldn't get cold at night but the heaters had been on through winter. That was my only complaint. Other than that we had a nice stay and the bed was comfortable, loved the pillows and how comfy it felt as a whole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Rating. We are in the process of upgrading our heating and air conditioning system. We look forward to earning that 5th star when you next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very clean. Nice employees. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We truly appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our housekeeping team and we are always delighted to hear how individuals enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. The friendliness of our entire team is why many guests always stay with us when they visit St. Louis. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Posted Mar 3, 2015
No free wi-fi.....no complimentary breakfast shocked....and disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by RonJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We have developed special packages for those who prefer to have WI-FI and breakfast included in their room rate. For those who would like to add a special touch of elegance to their visit, we invite you to take advantage of our modest upgrade fee and enjoy the Sheraton Club Floor benefits. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hot hot hot!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I booked a room for valentines day. The hotel was nice and very clean. The only issue we had was that the room was extremely hot!! We were sweating with the furnace turned completely off. There was no ac and the windows do not open. They couldn't move us to a different room because they were completely booked being valentines day and all. It was completely miserable trying to sleep or even cuddle with your loved one with it being soo dang hot! Also the elevators were small and very slow. We ended up waiting quite a while just for and elevator if we needed to get to lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com