Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Minnesota

It was very nice - Close to Busch Stadium

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was very nice
Cons: Parking rates were a little steep
Location: Baseball & Hockey & Concert venues are in very close proximity
The Hospitably RM was AWESOME - The Hostess was AMAZING (on the 8th Fl )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dance Moms from St. Louis

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Our room was nice and we received an upgraded room. What a pleasant surprise. When we saw the customer sevice rep the next day at the front desk our young girls thanked him for our room he fave each of the girls a card to get a dessert from the hotel restaurant. Great example of under promised and over delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jess from Missouri

Convenient Hotel for St. Louis Marathon Runners

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Club Lounge, Valet Parking Option, INCREDIBLY friendly staff, proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Child Curfew would be nice. Also, I would love some vegan options (dairy-free, egg-free, meat-free) on the room service menu and in the club lounge.
Location: Right off the highway, super convenient to get to. Public transportation is just across the street.
We chose the Sheraton specifically because of its close proximity the Start Line for the GO STL! Half/Full Marathons. Check-in and Check-Out times were a plus, there's a pool, and I highly recommend upgrading to the Club Lounge option (free appetizers and breakfast) There is also a Metrolink and bus stop DIRECTLY across from the entrance to the hotel which makes getting around so much easier. We very much enjoyed the option for valet parking as our minds were on the race and not worrying about the car. My only minor complaint is that there really needs to be a curfew for guests under 12. Or...that they must be accompanied by their guardians. I had to step out into the hall to please ask an unattended (and very noisy) child to stop running up and down the hallway after 11 pm so that we could get some sleep. This child then was actually yelled at by another guest for the same actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our purposes.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The attitude and attention of staff and other employees regarding our needs or just having conversation. We have used this facility several times.
Cons: Nothing of any great significance.
Location: The location is fine for our use which is to be near the Missouri Valley conference basketball tournament which is held at Scottrade(nearby)
Comfortable and convenient site for our purpose (close to the arena)Th
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Scottrade

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Room keys didn't work Parking key didn't work Close to scottrade center, that's about the only positive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with no windows???

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: people were friendly
Cons: yes, update the room like the photos show!
Yes, you read that correctly; my girlfriend and I were booked in a room with no windows! I booked a suite for my girlfriends birthday, thinking that paying over $250 we would have a semi-nice room for the evening. When we checked in, the gentleman at the front desk was surprised we had our room, he even stated and I quote "we never book that room unless it is the very last room available." That should have been a clue for us. We were extremely disappointed by the room. It was very spacious, I will give them that. But the couches were stained and ripped in multiple places. Not updated as the photos on line show you. Very disappointed over all we will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying message system

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant the next day and was pleased with both. That was the best part of the stay.
Location: Convenient to the Amtrak Station and Metrolink
The room was dark since it was in the interior of the building. The walls didn't provide adequate noise reduction. I could hear the person in the next room adjusting the shades on the window to the interior courtyard and moving items around. I switched the fan in my room to continuous to drown out the noise. When I returned to my room the first night after dinner the message light on the phone was on. I pushed the voicemail button to listen to it. Instructions started to play, but a few seconds later they started to play again on top of the first instructions, so I couldn't understand any of it. I tried the voicemail a 2nd time and the same thing happened. I called the desk and the man said the message was just a general greeting from the manager and I needed to setup my voicemail so that I could delete it. I discovered that I had to respond to 3 different setup questions just to delete the message. Then it turned out that the message was an ad for their Friday Night Prime Rib Buffet, but they didn't send it until after 6:15 pm, so I had already left for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the city close to everything.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We always stay at this hotel when we visit St. Louis. Its right downtown close to everything and very beautiful hotel with nice updated rooms and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Northeast Missouri

Easy walk to the Peabody Opera House!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Hot tub!
Only stayed one night. Best hotel hot tub I ever experienced! Actually had hot water and powerful jets! Room was very spacious, comfortable bed. Good experience over all.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Tennessee

Customer service is nonexistent

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Apparently, Sheraton has a program where you can save $5 per night if you don't get your room clean. I turned down this program at check in and said that I wanted my room cleaned daily. When I got to my room the first day, there were no towels and I had to call the front desk to have them brought to me. Second day of my stay, I had no housekeeping at all. I was out of the room until midnight, so I did not report it. Third day, when I left the room, the housekeeping carts were in the hallway, so I assumed it would be cleaned. Once again, I was out of the room until midnight and when I returned, nobody from housekeeping had been in. I went down to the front desk to report to hotel staff that my room had not been cleaned the whole time I was there. The woman at the front desk told me that I should have reported that my room wasn't cleaned earlier. She basically blamed me! She never once apologized for their error in not cleaning the room. I emailed the manager the next day and told him what had happened. I asked for an apology. I am still waiting. Worst customer service ever! The only time you should stay here is if you are only staying one night.