Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean big room.
Cons: Older hotel could use a remodel in the pool areas.
Location: Location is great for food. The breakfast at the hotel was good but there are some terrific restaurants near by.
Nice hotel, Outdoor pool is older but is set up for all ages, which is great. The Room was clean and comfortable. The small amount it cost us to upgrade to the club level was worth it for us. We took advantage of the happy hour and the breakfast for such a small amount of money, it was an easy decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel, but...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We enjoyed everything about the hotel, but a rubber mat in the bath tub was used to conceal a dirty area beneath. Otherwise, the room and facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy, il

great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, price was decent, amenities
Cons: outdoor pool could've been cleaner
Location: with starbucks, panera bread, patricks, and trainwreck right there on the premises you have access to places to eat drink and dance right there.
It was close enough to the airport for pick up, easy on and off access to the 270 so that you can get anywhere around the city, comfortable and nice, decent outdoor pool. I feel that we got our moneys worth. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kary from Bridgeport,Il

Nice place, fair price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We were in town for a last minute trip to a ball game. Downtown hotels were already full or either outrageously priced. It was an easy drive to and from the game. Hotel was very clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I could possibly say negative about this place is that the bathroom was very small.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Illinois

The Stay could have been better.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing this time.
Cons: Manager and staff could be more considerate and competent in assigning rooms and following up with guests to make sure their issues are resolved.
Location: Close to airport and highway 270.
We ended up having 4 rooms before the night was over. The first room we were assigned was occupied by someone else. They gave us a second room and a credit voucher for food for our troubles and waiting (it was already 8:30 pm at night) and when we got to the 2nd room it too was occupied. The manager caught us in the hall said they were reissuing us keys and someone would be up with them. He said multiple times he would be up to our new room to discuss what had happened. We got the new keys and this time the room was available but the new problem was it only had 1 bed. They also gave us a food voucher for our continued troubles. So now we have $65 in food credit that we really cant use. We had 5 of us is our party and had requested a king bed with sofa pull out. So the newest room couldnt sleep all of us. We waited 45 minutes the manager never showed. We called down to the front desk asking for him. He called us right back. Said he got tied up. I explained why the current room wouldnt work, he first offered to send up roll aways, then he gave us a double bed room (right next door). The assistant manager came up with the new keys and didnt stay to help us move our things. Never heard from them again. The 4th and final room was fine, but after all that we were just thoroughly annoyed. Also pay attention that the indoor pool is actually part of their 2nd hotel that is on this property. So you have to take a shuttle back and forth between the two hotels.
2 out of 5
by Chris from St louis

Reservation?

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Made a reservation and upon arrival they did not have the room available so we were forced to stay in a more expensive room with two small beds. They had about 3 people working there and were extremely busy. They claim to have an indoor pool but it is actually at an entirely differently building a good distance away. Restaurant was NOT staffed we had to goto the bar which was alright but not great. The room was small (at least the one we were conned into staying in) the staff there was very friendly and helpful but you could tell very busy. Overall they need more staff and to actually keep reservations. I would give it three stars instead of two but they didn't keep our reservation and that was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by v. griffith from Illinois

memorial day getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the setting, hotel - staff was very friendly and helpful . had a king with sofa bed room nice size- coffee cart was a plus for me.used room service was good and food was hot and good portion.I wish there was dancers in village on friday but they was canceled did see the patsy cline show excellant and with stay at hotel got a good discount on tickets .My daughter listens and love radio station 550 am and was so happy it was there LOL she wanted to meet some of them get a bumper sticker or something but couldnt even get in station at all. I really wish they had a bellman and valet service . but would stay there again . oh there is several places to eat in village also a comedy club . We ate up on the 12th floor at Kobe with hiabachi grill wasgood food and alot of fun .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CH from Illinois

Almost there but not quite!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was quick and friendly! Booked online and requested a sofa bed...was told at check-in that was not in our room, but they would send down a roll away bed. Several hours later we had to call to remind them, but then the bed was delivered promptly. Also believed, as stated on hotel website, that there was an indoor pool on-site. Planned to swim, but when we asked how to get to the pool, we were told we had to walk to the sister hotel, across the compound. With a baby, this just wasn't practical. The thermostat in the room had such a wide range that it was quite warm before the air kicked on, but freezing before it kicked back off. Overall, the hotel gave us a convenient place to stay at a decent rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Kansas City

Could use some maintaining.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great experience. Absolutely love the location!!! Very nice. Rust stains around drain and dirty grout between tile in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morpum from Kansas City

Reasonable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some previous reviewers talked about the long walk down halls to your room and they weren't kidding. If that is a problem to you then this is not your hotel. It is an older hotel but it has been maintained well. Small balconies off the room are nice. Location is great. Bathrooms are also very small so if you are a family all in one room that could be a problem too. Beds were not comfortable and could use replacement. But overall I would stay there again. It was clean and convenient.