Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Very Satisfied!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent experience all around! Very nice hotel with all the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was ok. Last minute decision to stay the night, most hotels where completely booked, we didn't get the room we booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Nice place to stay near Kirkwood

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms, relatively clean, easy free parking, polite helpful staff
Cons: Really small pool. Drinks overpriced.
Location: Forest park (zoo, grants farm, botanical gardens, basilica, etc.)
In town to visit family for the weekend. Nice hotel, clean, but nothing special. Easy parking. Nice size rooms. Staff was very polite and helpful. Easy, free parking. Pool was really small. Drinks at bar overpriced, but no worse than other hotels. Good proximity to Forest Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-1

Posted Sep 29, 2014
A-1 very good ! Very enjoyable experience Clean and very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice hotel, but it's actually 2 properties

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our hotel was sheraton chalet, nice pools, quaint shopping center, but bathroom floor had not been cleaned and there was dried pee on the toilet seat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed ever

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed in the king room was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very enjoyable, great location. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul R. from NJ

F- Rating

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall rating 1- because our reservations were not honored. We booked on hotels.com for a overnight stay with a king bed. The king bed was not available because we came in at 9 p.m. as per the receptionist which I didn't I understand since I had a reservation. Therefore service is 1 as well. Instead we got a room with two doubles and can only be switched with other doubles and that sounds ridiculously. I gave the room 1 because every time someone flushed the toilet or turned on the faucet in the neighboring rooms I can hear it in my room initially I thought it was a water main break or the toilets were seriously broken, but no the walls were just too thin or no soundproofing was installed when these rooms were built. So no sleeptime either. This was the worst experience from Sheraton hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Bolivar, MO

BLues game

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly, room was very nice and clean, I knew they didn't provide breakfast but their bfast buffet is $13 a person so we went to mcdonalds across the street. I stayed at the Days Inn down the street last year for half the price but my gf thought it was sketchy so thats why I went with the Sheraton. I would rather stay at the Days Inn half the price and free breakfast and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Tastefully decorated, clean.
Cons: Parking was onerous and confusing since there's another venue on/adjacent to the property.
Location: We only stayed overnight as a waypoint.
I'm sure it was in the "fine print" but this hotel permitted pets. We didn't notice until we saw the occasional dog walking in/out. It didn't bother us and both the lobby facilities and the room were very clean. We ordered room service for dinner and while the steak was excellent, the burger and pasta my kids ordered left a little to be desired. Not enough to actually complain, but notable. The bed was comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised to see outlets easily accessible (so often now, hotels keep them blocked). Check in/out was easy though I did not know that booking it through Expedia (where I paid immediately upon making the reservation) would cause issues. I gave me debit card for "incidental charges", which was fine but the hotel also placed an authorization for the rooms as well. They didn't explain this at check in. Had they done so, I would have used a credit card, where I don't care about the authorization.