Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bare bones too pricey

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. It was a solid 2 star room. Bare bones as far as quality and amenities. Over priced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel on Our Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the five hotels I stayed in on a trip from Ohio to Kansas and back this had to be the best one. I had a very comfortable, quiet room on the second floor. The breakfast was very good. There were all the standard items but the eggs, hash browns, and sausage had better flavor than the others. There was a restaurant right across from the hotel so we could walk over to get a late dinner. It is just off I-70 but far enough away so that there was no traffic noise and just East of St. Louis so that when we headed east the next morning there was no rush hour traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel room was great. But had so look forward to use the whirlpool, but it was not working. Very dissapointed because it is one of the amenities I look forward after long drive and lotof walking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Tn

Poor housekeeping

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent hotel for the price. Stayed 2 nights. When coming bCk got the room on 2nd day of stay it looked like the room had not been cleaned and bed was not made. Housekeeping left a note that they could not make up the bed since some close were left on bed and "they were not allowed to touch personal items". If that is policy this shoud be pointed out at check in. Felt like an excuse to do nothing but bring fresh towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Greenup, IL

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel must have been recently renovated. It was a great place to stay. Nice and quiet and the room looked brand new and smelled nice. Staff was great and the breakfast was hot!! Will def stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Iowa

Safe area, convenient to I-270

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk very helpful. Room and hallways clean. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt & Lexiefrom Pana, IL

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very enjoyable time, breakfast in the morning was one of the best we've had at a hotel anywhere. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks sleep inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 6&8from T

Excellent safe, hotel With Great Breakfast.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel clean & great and had such wonderful breakfast. The pool was nice and clean. The staff super helpful and concerned about the stay. Right in front of a police station so we felt super safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, close to the city.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The location wasn't too far from the city and the room was decently priced. Breakfast had a pretty good variety. The pool and hot tub was fantastic!