Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central il

On our way to the OZARKS

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Getting into the hotel was odd- the entrance was off of a back road that needed patch work and was hidden behind strip mall. Made it seem a little shady. Parking lot was extremely tight - we pulled a boat and had to back up the entire distance as there was no place To Turn around or circle around the hotel. It looks like hotel Is in process of major renovations- what has been done is nice. Several cars in the parking lot but Hotel Seemed quiet. The room smelled like the pool and the carpet was wet- I'm guessing from Cleaning. It was dry by morning. Beds were ok. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good- typical free continental. My son and husband said eggs and sausage were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collin from Quincy IL

outside of St Charles Mo

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: the location . the hotel was not big it was the right size
Cons: A hot tub would be nice
Location: plenty of restaurants it was out about 15min from total congestion close to mall perfect area it made us comfortable
everyone working was nice pool was nice room was clean and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Columbia, MO

Great mix of price and comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Tons of TV channels. Nice variety of hot breakfast.
Cons: Basketball court unusable due to missing hoops
Location: Dave and Busters not far away. Plenty of fast food places nearby; even a bar & grill within walking distance.
Exactly what we were looking for. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

aging but good

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Midwest

Our room was a lemon

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds
Cons: Specific room maintenance issues.
Location: Close to I-370, but set back from the road and could be tricky to get to. Easy access to main St. Charles surface streets.
Overall the hotel was nice for our one-night stay — clean ... friendly service ... decent food ... a good value for the price. But our specific room had problems: A noisy location near the hallway exit door, a less-than-stellar shower and, most importantly, a door that was very hard to close/lock from the outside. None of the flaws made us want to walk out, just general annoyances. We did report our shower and door to the front desk. Hopefully they were repairable, temporary problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by twaite from Mattoon, IL

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with the sanitation of the room. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was clogged with dirt and dust, there were cob webs in the corners, the room itself was dusty and my white socks turned black after an hour of walking around on the carpet. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk she seemed to have an attitude with me for bringing these problems to their attention. Her only reply to the complaints of sanitation of the room was," I'll let maintenance know".
2 out of 5
by Jayson

It was bad.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
I stood at the front desk for a good 15 mins. Then they messed up my keys went back down and stood for another 15 mins. Hotel hallways and room reeked of smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dtrl from Tulsa, OK

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised by how expensive the hotels in the area were, and chose this one because it had one of the lower rates. I was concerned because its overall rating was not great, but I read all the reviews and noted that the poorest reviews were several years old and the newer reviews were very positive and talked about renovations. I should have listened to ALL the reviewers... The lobby and breakfast area were very nice and new, and the breakfast each morning and the evening cookies were just as great as the reviewers said, BUT the rooms left a lot to be desired. The couch was snagged and stained, many areas had chipped paint, there was writing on the bathroom wall and other stains/marks in that area. The towels were a mix of OK and really bad. The outdoor pool deck was not very clean and is located in the worst part of the hotel lot - closest to the highway (and noise) and where you can't even watch the sun set. There were not many restaurants in the area, but it was easy to get on the highway and drive to attractions. Still, next time I will pay a bit more and stay closer to the historic area and hopefully have a better maintained room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Weary Travelers from US

Thrift store feel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure if they are renovating or just trying to keep afloat. Lobby is nice and looks remodeled recently. Many of the room signs were held on by masking tape. Certainly not top quality linens, but not poor quality either. Nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool, but both smelled/felt odd. Breakfast was great. Good selection of food. Computer was old and slow, but sufficient for checking email, etc. Ok for a quick overnight.