Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It's not worth $100 a night. But does look like they are trying to remodel. Thinking it was close to Saint Louis. Its a good. 1/2hr out of town. Great breakfast thou.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central il

On our way to the OZARKS

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Getting into the hotel was odd- the entrance was off of a back road that needed patch work and was hidden behind strip mall. Made it seem a little shady. Parking lot was extremely tight - we pulled a boat and had to back up the entire distance as there was no place To Turn around or circle around the hotel. It looks like hotel Is in process of major renovations- what has been done is nice. Several cars in the parking lot but Hotel Seemed quiet. The room smelled like the pool and the carpet was wet- I'm guessing from Cleaning. It was dry by morning. Beds were ok. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good- typical free continental. My son and husband said eggs and sausage were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collin from Quincy IL

outside of St Charles Mo

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: the location . the hotel was not big it was the right size
Cons: A hot tub would be nice
Location: plenty of restaurants it was out about 15min from total congestion close to mall perfect area it made us comfortable
everyone working was nice pool was nice room was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Randolph

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful and everyone was very friendly ,the room was very clean and the help went out of their way to help.I took my Mother in law and she is handicapped,they gave us a room very close to the front and breakfast room. Also the breakfast was wonderful,perffect to make it A WONDERFUL and we enjoyed our visit,we will be back again.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from St. Louis

Close to restarants and nightlife.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Columbia, MO

Great mix of price and comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Tons of TV channels. Nice variety of hot breakfast.
Cons: Basketball court unusable due to missing hoops
Location: Dave and Busters not far away. Plenty of fast food places nearby; even a bar & grill within walking distance.
Exactly what we were looking for. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

aging but good

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Midwest

Our room was a lemon

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds
Cons: Specific room maintenance issues.
Location: Close to I-370, but set back from the road and could be tricky to get to. Easy access to main St. Charles surface streets.
Overall the hotel was nice for our one-night stay — clean ... friendly service ... decent food ... a good value for the price. But our specific room had problems: A noisy location near the hallway exit door, a less-than-stellar shower and, most importantly, a door that was very hard to close/lock from the outside. None of the flaws made us want to walk out, just general annoyances. We did report our shower and door to the front desk. Hopefully they were repairable, temporary problems.