Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Like having an apartment...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The suite layout was great and the bed was very comfortable
Cons: The in-room WIFI was problematic
Location: It was close to the airport and several dining options
The room was clean, large and well-located, although for a non-smoking room it had a lingering cigarette smoke smell. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast spread was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Spacious 2- bedroom suite.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious room. Very clean interior. Modern decor. Nice staff.
Cons: When I visit, some landscaping is not complete (some missing grass) but I'm sure they will finish it soon.
Hotel appears to be newly built. Spacious 2 bedroom suite. Very clean throughout. Kitchen equipped with microwave, stove, refrigerator, 20+ glasses of various types, tons of silverware, etc. etc. Flat screen TV on each bedroom and another one in the living room. Modern decor and furniture. I enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Weekend in St. Louis

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was really surprised. The room was extra clean, decorated very nice and modern. Very nice front desk clerk. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful information about the area. I am already looking for a Sonesta for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gurnee, IL

Spring Break Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, and that it was a suite.
Cons: Update your list of amenities. Take out the picture of the wonderful, hot, made-to-order breakfast buffet until you actually have it available (May?).
Location: About 15 minutes from the Zoo, 20-25 from downtown. I thought it was going to seem far away from attractions but it really wasn't.
The rooms had a strange lay out to me, with the kitchen in the back, and the living space right there when you opened the door, that was a little off putting, but we got used to it. We booked this primarily because it was a suite and we could put the kids to bed and close the door, but also because of the free buffet breakfast that was advertised. Well, that ended up being a grab-and-go of cereal and fruit since they were in the middle of renovating. That was pretty disappointing. Also, it still listed DVD players in the rooms as part of the room amenities. So we brought movies for the kids to watch. That didn't happen either since they took out the players when they updated the rooms. There is also no room cleaning on the weekends, which ended up not being a big deal for us since we had to switch to a new room the next day because of noisy neighbors (for that the staff was very accommodating), but should be mentioned. It probably would not have deterred me from booking this room to know this stuff in advance, but it was frustrating that I didn't find out until we got there. It was convenient for us that there was a Walgreens nearby, as well as a lot of family friendly restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed, would stay again...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Amenities... Kitchen, two baths
Nice option for family with several members. Apartment type feel instead of hotel. Staff was friendly. Good all around experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deweyfrom St. Louis

Newly renovated modern suites

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is currently remodeling but it is very nice. The rooms are modern with nice decor. The rooms are condos equipped with everything you might need. My wife and I enjoyed a very nice getaway. I look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claradellfrom st. Louis

surprise

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
this was my first time at sonesta and I love it... the room was nice and clean the beds was so comfortable I was really please with my stay... my husband and i would stay again all the comfort of home...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom ST LOUIS

LOVE IT

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT THERE WAS SOME RENOVATION GOING ON BUT STILL IT WAS NICE