Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Weekend in St. Louis

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was really surprised. The room was extra clean, decorated very nice and modern. Very nice front desk clerk. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful information about the area. I am already looking for a Sonesta for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gurnee, IL

Spring Break Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, and that it was a suite.
Cons: Update your list of amenities. Take out the picture of the wonderful, hot, made-to-order breakfast buffet until you actually have it available (May?).
Location: About 15 minutes from the Zoo, 20-25 from downtown. I thought it was going to seem far away from attractions but it really wasn't.
The rooms had a strange lay out to me, with the kitchen in the back, and the living space right there when you opened the door, that was a little off putting, but we got used to it. We booked this primarily because it was a suite and we could put the kids to bed and close the door, but also because of the free buffet breakfast that was advertised. Well, that ended up being a grab-and-go of cereal and fruit since they were in the middle of renovating. That was pretty disappointing. Also, it still listed DVD players in the rooms as part of the room amenities. So we brought movies for the kids to watch. That didn't happen either since they took out the players when they updated the rooms. There is also no room cleaning on the weekends, which ended up not being a big deal for us since we had to switch to a new room the next day because of noisy neighbors (for that the staff was very accommodating), but should be mentioned. It probably would not have deterred me from booking this room to know this stuff in advance, but it was frustrating that I didn't find out until we got there. It was convenient for us that there was a Walgreens nearby, as well as a lot of family friendly restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed, would stay again...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Amenities... Kitchen, two baths
Nice option for family with several members. Apartment type feel instead of hotel. Staff was friendly. Good all around experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Quiet "home-away-from-home"

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was super comfortable. We were able to have our daughter sleep in the bedroom while we hung out in the living room. Great layout.
Cons: Better couch for the living room. Otherwise this place was fantastic.
Location: We mainly chose the location as it was close to our relatives. Not sure there was much else to do directly around the area.
This was more like a 1 bedroom apartment than a regular hotel room. The kitchen was well equiped and the living room was separated from the bedroom by double doors. The entire facility was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel. This hotel seemed completely designed for business travelers for extended stays, but it also worked really well for a small family. The bedroom/living room can be separated by double doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great experience. Staff was wonderful and the newly renovated rooms were some of the nicest I've ever stayed in. I plan to return again and again each time i visit St. Louis .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carol Stream, IL

Beautiful place, even with the construction

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is under construction right now, but even so it's a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. There's shampoo conditioner and body wash supplied in the shower in a dispenser. There was plenty of space for me, my husband and our 3 kids to spread out in our 2 room suite. With the construction there is no continental breakfast but they do have grab and go snacks and breakfast pastries and hot coffee in their office. The decor in the rooms is modern and fresh looking. Even with the construction, the grounds are very well kept and I look forward to seeing what it looks like when it's finished. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First but not last

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The suite was amazing! I could live there full time! Super clean! Bed was amazing! Will be first in my list for next trip to STL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kalapurakkalfrom KS

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good, except that the hotel was being renovated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baselfrom Oak Creek, WI

No one to help, you on your own

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction, but the room was very clean I loved the kitchen, we checked in around 6pm & left to visit a friend, unfortunately the thermostat in the room was broke when we came back around midnight the hotel had 1 person working the entire hotel so she couldn't do anything, but offered to move to another room or simply turn off the, I refused both offers because I have 3 & 5 yo kids and I asked for heaters they were very small it took for ever to warm the room and sleep for a few hours, had 6 night reservation checked out next morning. this hotel needs staffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The suite was great. There was plenty of room for family to come and visit. The room was clean and nice. The only major complaint was finding out upon arrival that they were under construction/renovation and the advertised breakfast buffet was not available. They did provide a grab and go cold breakfast. It just wasn't the amenity we thought we were getting.