Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,Mo

Great remodel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The remodel of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are very spacious great for families and groups. Breakfast was just ok and plan to eat in your room very limited space. Overall great hotel will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Very comfortable beds!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Loved it!
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Close to airport and spaghetti factory
Great stay and great price for the amenities offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to our family and friends. I have nothing more to add to my review.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ofallon mo

You never said anything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Expeda never said anything about added charges and I was not happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Penny, Hotel Management
Rich, I apologize about the issues you had with your charges. We value our relationship with Expedia and I'm sure they would be willing to look into any inquiries you may have about the charges you incurred. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We really liked everything about this hotel. Spacious, clean and comfortable room.
We were very pleased with the hotel's clean, comfortable room and its convenient location for our visit to Chesterfield. The king bed was extremely comfortable with a nice set of soft pillows. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot coffee and hot breakfast buffet was a welcome bonus. We highly recommend this Marriott family hotel for your next stay in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Salem WI

Not what we're used to with Springhill Suites

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We've stayed at several Springhill Suites over the years and have always had the same wonderful experience. This place is run down and the room we had was worn out. You could hear everything through the paper thin walls. We thought the person above us was going to fall through the ceiling. The mattress needed replacing. The couch was uncomfortable and the suite was one room. Breakfast was okay but if you ate when everyone else does you won't have a place to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Penny, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoy the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotels. Styles vary by location depending on the year the hotel was built. All SpringHill Suites offer a larger living room area with microwave and refrigerator and some separation from the sleeping area but not a separate room. The rooms were refreshed in January with new carpet, sofa, drapes, lamps, and wall coverings. The mattresses and dressers will be replaced during the next remodel. We plan to expand our breakfast seating to accommodate the busier weekends. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M COFFEYfrom VERSAILLES KY

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A DISCOUNT ON HOTEL STAY, TURNS OUT IT WAS SAME RATE THE HOTEL OFFERED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernardfrom Lawson

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Springhill Suites have never let me down and this stay was wonderful...friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JLfrom OPKS

Convenient highway access

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really a nice hotel. The lower service rating is due to breakfast being out of some things (it was extremely crowded) and we saw nobody making an effort to refill or clean up the breakfast area. Desk staff was great. Surrounding neighborhood is nice, but not much directly around as far as restaurants, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah Jo Morganfrom Kennett, MO

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the fact this room was just as nice if not nicer than the Marriott just up the road, price about the same with a continental breakfast!