Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel with limited airport shuttle

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and clean.
Cons: Staff had bad attitude when questioned about the shuttle and the shuttle service.
The hotel has nice accomodations. However, the reason for staying was to stay near the airport with shuttle service. After we had already booked and paid for the room, when we arrived at 10 p.m., we found out that the hotel doesn't run a shuttle in the morning. Any flight before 9 am is out of the question if you want to use the hotel shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Earth City. We apologize that our shuttle hours did not accommodate your early flight. We are working on expanding those hours to accommodate the earlier flights, especially on the weekends. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to St. Louis. Sincerely, Kristy H Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Grea hotel, small pool

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Most everything. The cleanliness, the space in the rooms and bathroom, and the hot breakfast.
Cons: The size of the pool.
Location: Not sure.
The hotel check in was fast. They were gracious with little things like letting my group eat in the foyer and providing cold water for free. Breakfast had 2 waffle makers and hot eggs, but could have used a hot meat. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. I love having a fridge, sink, and microwave in the mini kitchen area. Great place for a group needing to save money by putting several in each room. The only downfall was the tiny pool, but my students still had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky, kentucky

Nice hotel...little pool though

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice staff, good breakfast with lots of choices, comfortable clean rooms and beds, kid friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: read comments above
Online says free airport shuttle and parking but it doesn't say that the shuttle doesn't start until 8am on the weekends. This doesn't help when you have a 7am flight. The staff was not willing to do anything to help us but tell us to go to another hotel and catch their shuttle which had a $10 per day parking rate. The "pillows" on the bed were more like sofa throw pillows, very small and not comfortable. The room was clean and that is the only positive thing I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mary T, Hotel Management
We are disappointed you did not have a pleasant stay, and apologize for any confusion regarding the airport shuttle. We have the hours posted on the Marriott.com website but will check other partner sights to ensure correct information is listed. Thank you again for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We were very impressed by the room. Very modern room. Loved the fact that it had a sitting area and a wall separating it from the bed. The bath room was very spacious and the shower was big and wonderful. Also having a refrigerator and microwave was a great bonus. Will definitely being staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Location: We stayed in the St. Charles area. We were close to several malls and restaurants.
We stayed here one night with our three kids. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The suite had two beds, a couch and kitchen area in it, which made it very comfortable for our family. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with children; my kids had room to play and watch tv and we didn't have to worry about them being too quiet. Everything was nice and clean! We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poplar bluff Mo

Great hotel. Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The location was right by shopping, food, entertainment and everything we wanted. The room was very nice and lots of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Booked on the road the night we stayed. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com