Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This place would never be my first choice.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel did the job for what I needed the last minute. The clerk was very nice and the room, though plain, was very clean. They need to improve the breakfast bar in the morning. But over all not a bad place at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanatah,IN

Service - Unwilling!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing...couldn't get past the check-in experience.
Cons: Management...don't lie to your guest.
Location: Location was good .....near everything we did.
Hotel experience could've been much better but the check in experience ruined the whole 4 night stay. There was a mishap with the booking of our hotel room which we got a smoking room instead of the non-smoking room we always book on our trips, but the manager at the desk refused to make it right and put us including our young kids in a non-smoking room and then went on to degrade Expedia like if the hotel had some kind of grudge against them....then the manager claimed that they were so busy and didn't have anything available or she would have no problem making it right for us....Funny that all 4 nights we stayed there were a total of 4 cars in the parking lot including ours...So she lied right to our faces and had no shame every morning when we ran into her. Management ruined that hotel.....Stay away! So Sad :( Indiana- who loved St. Louis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for a quick basic overnight stay before an early flight. Clean, friendly, easy to get to and right next to the airport. Also free wifi and very near several restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Re Re from Milwaukee

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came for a family reunion and booked my rooms through hotel.com and travel lodge would not let me use my AAA discount or my At&t discount (my employment).... the owner was rude and not helpful at all.....I was told in order to use my employer discount, that there had to be a available discount room available. ...where they do that at...wow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S E Missouri

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good general condition and cleanliness for the price. I've paid more for much worse.
Location: 5 min:STL Airport;15 min: St Louis, Forest Park, Science Center, also Washington University Medical Complex incl Barnes Hospital, Children's Hospital.
Room was comfortable and clean. Middle-eastern receptionist had difficulty understanding my questions and seemed to only know stock phrase answers. We were looking for a Taco Bell or Subway, she didn't know street names, how many blocks, just "down street, that way." We never found either and drove 10 miles. Other interactions just as frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jami Brown from Ottumwa, IA

adequate for our needs

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but it had everything we needed for or 3 night stay. Price was great vs. paying high dollars to be closer to downtown. Easy drive to the convention center every morning, less than 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W. Kasten from Bowling Green, KY

good for the price, convenient to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights, avoiding the cost of the nearby hotel de luxe. This was a basic motel, but clean, comfortable and efficient. The breakfast was basic, but the tables were wiped between uses. At the price, we liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeff, mo

It did the trick

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A clean bed and bath. Some breakfast. Quietness. Friendly staff. Easy to find hotel. Easy to work with. Food nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matt from Arkansas

good one night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took the family to STL Cards game and the zoo. We stayed one night here just to save driving home with tired kiddos. Hotel was exactly what I would expect for the price. We arrived later in the afternoon, well past check in. Desk staff were fairly friendly and would accomidate needs when asked to, we needed a few more towels and pillows. Once we were checked in and in room family was happy and room was very clean. I was a little suprised how clean to be honest. I've stayed here by myself in the past and could find things to nitpick about, but this time room was very clean and beds we made well. The only real downside I would like to mention is the lack of a fridge in the room. We had brought drinks for the game that night in hopes of freezing the water and cooling the other stuff. This is not a major negitive, but these days I'm used to having a fridge in the room. Next morning when we woke up we were well rested and breakfast was enough to stave off the kiddos hunger until lunch time. Check out was a breeze and we were on our way. Overall this is a good cheap place to stay. Also if your looking for a place to park when flying it is close to the airport and is enough to accommodate you to prep for flights. Sadly they lack a shuttle, but for the price it's hard to argue about taking a cab.
2 out of 5
by Sony

Not worth for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Requires cleaning carpets.
Whole hotel smell cigarette smoke. The coffee makers in the room has rust looks like never cleaned.