Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanatah,IN

Service - Unwilling!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing...couldn't get past the check-in experience.
Cons: Management...don't lie to your guest.
Location: Location was good .....near everything we did.
Hotel experience could've been much better but the check in experience ruined the whole 4 night stay. There was a mishap with the booking of our hotel room which we got a smoking room instead of the non-smoking room we always book on our trips, but the manager at the desk refused to make it right and put us including our young kids in a non-smoking room and then went on to degrade Expedia like if the hotel had some kind of grudge against them....then the manager claimed that they were so busy and didn't have anything available or she would have no problem making it right for us....Funny that all 4 nights we stayed there were a total of 4 cars in the parking lot including ours...So she lied right to our faces and had no shame every morning when we ran into her. Management ruined that hotel.....Stay away! So Sad :( Indiana- who loved St. Louis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S E Missouri

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good general condition and cleanliness for the price. I've paid more for much worse.
Location: 5 min:STL Airport;15 min: St Louis, Forest Park, Science Center, also Washington University Medical Complex incl Barnes Hospital, Children's Hospital.
Room was comfortable and clean. Middle-eastern receptionist had difficulty understanding my questions and seemed to only know stock phrase answers. We were looking for a Taco Bell or Subway, she didn't know street names, how many blocks, just "down street, that way." We never found either and drove 10 miles. Other interactions just as frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W. Kasten from Bowling Green, KY

good for the price, convenient to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights, avoiding the cost of the nearby hotel de luxe. This was a basic motel, but clean, comfortable and efficient. The breakfast was basic, but the tables were wiped between uses. At the price, we liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeff, mo

It did the trick

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A clean bed and bath. Some breakfast. Quietness. Friendly staff. Easy to find hotel. Easy to work with. Food nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matt from Arkansas

good one night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took the family to STL Cards game and the zoo. We stayed one night here just to save driving home with tired kiddos. Hotel was exactly what I would expect for the price. We arrived later in the afternoon, well past check in. Desk staff were fairly friendly and would accomidate needs when asked to, we needed a few more towels and pillows. Once we were checked in and in room family was happy and room was very clean. I was a little suprised how clean to be honest. I've stayed here by myself in the past and could find things to nitpick about, but this time room was very clean and beds we made well. The only real downside I would like to mention is the lack of a fridge in the room. We had brought drinks for the game that night in hopes of freezing the water and cooling the other stuff. This is not a major negitive, but these days I'm used to having a fridge in the room. Next morning when we woke up we were well rested and breakfast was enough to stave off the kiddos hunger until lunch time. Check out was a breeze and we were on our way. Overall this is a good cheap place to stay. Also if your looking for a place to park when flying it is close to the airport and is enough to accommodate you to prep for flights. Sadly they lack a shuttle, but for the price it's hard to argue about taking a cab.
2 out of 5
by Sony

Not worth for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Requires cleaning carpets.
Whole hotel smell cigarette smoke. The coffee makers in the room has rust looks like never cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jfinnrdms from Gainesville, MO

Close to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being close to the airport was a major reason for booking this hotel. And it is very close. But surprisingly quiet. We were not disturbed by air traffic noise. The lobby and hall reek of cigarette smoke - really strong. The room was non smoking and did not have the smoke odor but the bed linens and towels had a faint odor. Not strong enough to bother us but if your sensitive it might. The shower was fine and drained well which seems to be a problem in a lot of hotels. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that. It was a bit overpriced for what it was but I would consider staying again if the cost was less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Joplin, MO

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The fact that everything everywhere was very clean.
Location: Not very far from the zoo or the arch.
Very clean hotel. Not very far from zoo or arch which is what we went for. Not a 5 star hotel but everything was very clean. Was very pleased with our room for the price. If we went back to St. Louis we would stay here again.